Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 10:41:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Redundancy in CGMiner. Please help!  (Read 849 times)
tatsuchan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184



View Profile
October 13, 2012, 11:48:34 AM
 #1

I prefer litecoinpool, however, I noticed the site/connection goes down a lot. (at least for me)  Happened several times from seconds to hours over the last week.  My question: Is there a way to make cgminer switch to a secondary pool if the first one stopped connecting for say the last 1 minute?  Also, would it be possible to have cgminer switch back to litecoinpool after a specified amount of time?

Thanks in advance guys. 
1508366480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366480
Reply with quote  #2

1508366480
Report to moderator
1508366480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366480
Reply with quote  #2

1508366480
Report to moderator
1508366480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366480
Reply with quote  #2

1508366480
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508366480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366480
Reply with quote  #2

1508366480
Report to moderator
1508366480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366480
Reply with quote  #2

1508366480
Report to moderator
1508366480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366480
Reply with quote  #2

1508366480
Report to moderator
pintycar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
October 13, 2012, 11:57:47 AM
 #2

Hi,

It does that by default. Just specify a second pool on your config file and it will switch to that when the first one fails and then come back to the main one as soon as it's available again.  Wink
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!