Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 10:41:01 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer S4 psu replacement  (Read 387 times)
altcointalk14
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 604
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 21, 2015, 11:09:18 PM
 #1

Does anyone have a fast/easy procedure to replace the psu?  Anyway to keep connection to circuit boards and just change psu connections?

I cant figure out how to get the psu out without disconnecting +/- from boards.  Thanks!

1540161661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540161661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540161661
Reply with quote  #2

1540161661
Report to moderator
1540161661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540161661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540161661
Reply with quote  #2

1540161661
Report to moderator
1540161661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540161661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540161661
Reply with quote  #2

1540161661
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540161661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540161661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540161661
Reply with quote  #2

1540161661
Report to moderator
1540161661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540161661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540161661
Reply with quote  #2

1540161661
Report to moderator
1540161661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540161661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540161661
Reply with quote  #2

1540161661
Report to moderator
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 781
Merit: 502


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2015, 11:35:11 PM
 #2

no easy way...  Need to unscrew all the power leads from the hashing PCB



Does anyone have a fast/easy procedure to replace the psu?  Anyway to keep connection to circuit boards and just change psu connections?

I cant figure out how to get the psu out without disconnecting +/- from boards.  Thanks!

Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!