Bitcoin Forum
May 14, 2024, 03:03:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: I was given a bunch of habaneros but...  (Read 1298 times)
Pyr3x (OP)

Activity: 602
Merit: 100

View Profile
September 22, 2015, 04:19:34 PM

I have a bunch of habanero miners which were given to me to be deployed at my work for work stuff..... But I have never used this miner before and I thought I would give it a try. Started tinkering with getting the H110 watercooling crap on one of them and wired up a 1,200 watt corsair modular PSU.

All the lights at each PCIE molex is red, both LEDs at the rails (left, right) also red and finally a block of 4 LEDS are lit. So I assumed all was well and proceeded to connect it to a Windows PC via USB. I spun up a copy of cgminer, it cried about winusb installed that and it seems to see the miner but the miner just doesn't mine... period...

Tried bfgminer which doesn't seem to like the WinUSB driver with no luck..... I am starting to feel a little down about this as I was hoping to just get them in line with everything else running and forget about them.. However, even he website is lone gone on the internet today so I cannot find any firmware, software etc to debug the card.

Can anyone please help me out here? I am stuck and Google isn't helping.

Thank You!

[/quote]

█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█  █▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█       P A X F U L       █  █        ЛУЧШAЯ P2P ПЛATФOPMA ДЛЯ CДEЛOК C БИTКOИHOM         █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█  █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.