Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 06:03:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] GTX 680 mining help  (Read 2995 times)
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 05:30:33 AM
 #1

What script do I need to run

for reaper

or cgminer

reaper is giving me error 6, cant connect to server
CURLE_COULDNT_RESOLVE_HOST (6)
Couldn't resolve host. The given remote host was not resolved.


conf file:

host http://ltc.kattare.com
port 9332
user MYUSER
pass MYPASS

kernel reaper.cl
threads_per_gpu 1
aggression 14
worksize 576
save_binaries yes
cpu_mining_threads 0
platform 0
enable_graceful_shutdown no
long_polling no

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
1508306619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508306619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508306619
Reply with quote  #2

1508306619
Report to moderator
1508306619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508306619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508306619
Reply with quote  #2

1508306619
Report to moderator
1508306619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508306619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508306619
Reply with quote  #2

1508306619
Report to moderator
Goat says: "Bitcoin is NOT Illegal in Thailand. There is no law against Bitcoin in Thailand!"
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508306619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508306619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508306619
Reply with quote  #2

1508306619
Report to moderator
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 06:44:14 AM
 #2

what would i use for cgminer: --thread-concurrency

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
AndyRossy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 07:52:55 AM
 #3

What script do I need to run

for reaper

or cgminer

reaper is giving me error 6, cant connect to server
CURLE_COULDNT_RESOLVE_HOST (6)
Couldn't resolve host. The given remote host was not resolved.


conf file:

host http://ltc.kattare.com
port 9332
user MYUSER
pass MYPASS

kernel reaper.cl
threads_per_gpu 1
aggression 14
worksize 576
save_binaries yes
cpu_mining_threads 0
platform 0
enable_graceful_shutdown no
long_polling no

remove the "http://" from the host.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 08:00:22 AM
 #4

GOT IT

Anone need 680 mining,
follow steps here: http://ltc.kattare.com/gettingstarted.php

long with these settings:
worksize 576, aggression 15, threads_per_gpu 1, sharethreads 8, lookup_gap 2, gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
AndyRossy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 08:30:38 AM
 #5

GOT IT

Anone need 680 mining,
follow steps here: http://ltc.kattare.com/gettingstarted.php

long with these settings:
worksize 576, aggression 15, threads_per_gpu 1, sharethreads 8, lookup_gap 2, gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

CURLE_COULDNT_RESOLVE_HOST (6)

Seemed to suggest it was an error with the hostname, was I wrong? I dont care about the 0.1 etc.

420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 08:34:32 AM
 #6

GOT IT

Anone need 680 mining,
follow steps here: http://ltc.kattare.com/gettingstarted.php

long with these settings:
worksize 576, aggression 15, threads_per_gpu 1, sharethreads 8, lookup_gap 2, gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

CURLE_COULDNT_RESOLVE_HOST (6)

Seemed to suggest it was an error with the hostname, was I wrong? I dont care about the 0.1 etc.



yeah, thanks was part of it

Anone need 680 mining,
follow steps here: http://ltc.kattare.com/gettingstarted.php

along with these settings:
worksize 576, aggression 15, threads_per_gpu 1, sharethreads 8, lookup_gap 2, gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
BlackBison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 253



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 10:20:29 PM
 #7

Hashrate with gtx 680?

420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 10:36:06 PM
 #8

Hashrate with gtx 680?

85khash/s with those settings

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!