Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 04:06:14 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2 cards listed in device manager, only first shows up in GUIMiner  (Read 1439 times)
coldpizza72i
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 02:49:45 PM
 #1

Does anyone have any ideas why my second card wont show up in GUIMiner?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481040374
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040374

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040374
Reply with quote  #2

1481040374
Report to moderator
1481040374
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040374

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040374
Reply with quote  #2

1481040374
Report to moderator
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 04:27:57 PM
 #2

Make sure you have a monitor attached to it or a dummy plug.  Then extend you desktop to it.  Quit guiminer and restart it.
coldpizza72i
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:02:52 PM
 #3

oh, are there any cards that need more than 1 dummy cable?
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 06:15:51 PM
 #4

No.  One should be fine, but you'll need to pick that port to extend the desktop, or else Windows will think there's nothing there.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!