Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 12:08:54 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer S4 SD Card issues  (Read 1172 times)
Ironworm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2015, 09:23:47 PM
 #1

For some reason, my Antminer S4 card became corrupt. I went out and bought a new SD Card, but I am unsure of how to put the firmware on the card. Any help would be awesome thank you!
1540037334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540037334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540037334
Reply with quote  #2

1540037334
Report to moderator
1540037334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540037334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540037334
Reply with quote  #2

1540037334
Report to moderator
1540037334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540037334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540037334
Reply with quote  #2

1540037334
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540037334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540037334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540037334
Reply with quote  #2

1540037334
Report to moderator
1540037334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540037334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540037334
Reply with quote  #2

1540037334
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 09, 2015, 10:45:36 PM
 #2

For some reason, my Antminer S4 card became corrupt. I went out and bought a new SD Card, but I am unsure of how to put the firmware on the card. Any help would be awesome thank you!

You will need a copy of the S4 image.  If you use a program like win32diskimager you can burn it to the new SD.

There should be a few images in S4 thread that are backup.  You need backup not firmware image.
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 781
Merit: 502


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2015, 11:59:33 PM
 #3

To restore MicroSD card of Antminer S4,

Please download a bootable image
https://bitmain.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/203558329-Jan-29-Image

Please use this software called HDD Guru Raw Copy Tool (Free)
http://hddguru.com/software/HDD-Raw-Copy-Tool/
http://hddguru.com/software/HDD-Raw-Copy-Tool/HDDRawCopy1.10Setup.exe


If you need assistance with step by step how to, please view below.
https://bitmain.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/204339655-How-to-create-a-bootable-MicroSD-card-with-factory-setting-



Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
Meech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 928
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 10, 2015, 01:03:31 AM
 #4

They become corrupt from turning it on/off with the psu too many times.  It's hard on the sd card file system just like your computer which offers the shutdown via the OS.
Ironworm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 10, 2015, 02:21:58 PM
 #5

To restore MicroSD card of Antminer S4,

Please download a bootable image
https://bitmain.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/203558329-Jan-29-Image

Please use this software called HDD Guru Raw Copy Tool (Free)
http[Suspicious link removed]


If you need assistance with step by step how to, please view below.
https://bitmain.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/204339655-How-to-create-a-bootable-MicroSD-card-with-factory-setting-




I will give this a shot thank you guys for the help!

EDIT:
This worked and my miner is up and running again. Thank you for the help yall!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!