Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 10:39:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is the KNC controller the same for Neptune and Titan?  (Read 670 times)
carlosmnk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 20, 2015, 10:31:59 PM
 #1

Hi, i want to build a KNC Titan, but i cannot spend all the necesary BTC to do that. I would like to buy the controller first, and then, 1 cube, and so.
But i don't know if the controller is valid for both miners, and if i buy a Neptuner controller and then i plug in a titan cube it will run well. Somewho know if it can work?

Thanks!

Played with: USB RedFury - BlackArrows Prospero X1/X3 - Butterfly Monarch- Spondoolies SP20E - Avalon 6 - Antminer U3/S3/S3+/C1/S5/S7 Batches 3-7-8 - Sfards SF100 - Innosilicon A2 Terminator - Alcheminer 96/256 - KNC Titan - Etherum Rigs
1542494356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542494356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542494356
Reply with quote  #2

1542494356
Report to moderator
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542494356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542494356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542494356
Reply with quote  #2

1542494356
Report to moderator
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
October 21, 2015, 03:32:53 PM
 #2

......if i buy a Neptuner controller and then i plug in a titan cube it will run well. Somewho know if it can work?

Thanks!

No.
Neptune use BBB and Titan Rasperry Pi(2)

Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 21, 2015, 03:54:51 PM
 #3

......if i buy a Neptuner controller and then i plug in a titan cube it will run well. Somewho know if it can work?

Thanks!

No.
Neptune use BBB and Titan Rasperry Pi(2)

The Titan isn't a Pi 2. Pi 2 didn't exist when Titan came out.
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
October 21, 2015, 07:07:30 PM
 #4



The Titan isn't a Pi 2. Pi 2 didn't exist when Titan came out.

 You say, that Pi 2 can not be used together with Titan?

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1016


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
October 21, 2015, 07:42:10 PM
 #5

It's obvious KNC needs to start using Pi 2's as it is a lot easier for people to replace them if needed or use them in upgraded miners.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 22, 2015, 12:31:11 AM
 #6



The Titan isn't a Pi 2. Pi 2 didn't exist when Titan came out.

 You say, that Pi 2 can not be used together with Titan?

I have no idea if they could be made to work, would be nice if so!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!