Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:53:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: setting power settings in linux for 6970  (Read 1045 times)
mamad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 06:02:13 AM
 #1

in windows 7 I am able to adjust my 6970 to:
cpu: 950
mem: 650
power setting: +5%

results into 406mh/s


trying to switch to linux (ubuntu version that is on this board) and was able to adjust CPU using:
aticonfig --odsc 950,1375 --adapter=0

However can't get the MH higher than 340mh. My guess is the power setting of 5% increase is missing.

Does anyone know how to set this setting in linux?


Thannks in advance.


1481306008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481306008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481306008
Reply with quote  #2

1481306008
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481306008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481306008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481306008
Reply with quote  #2

1481306008
Report to moderator
1481306008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481306008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481306008
Reply with quote  #2

1481306008
Report to moderator
1481306008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481306008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481306008
Reply with quote  #2

1481306008
Report to moderator
mamad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 06:35:07 AM
 #2

Setting is called "Power Control".

It is not really the voltage. Seems like a power boost.

qed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 08:33:28 AM
 #3

Setting is called "Power Control".

It is not really the voltage. Seems like a power boost.

Sounds like an extra overclock + voltage adjust on top. Sorry, but you'll probably have to flash your card.

It's the maximum power (Watt) your card can drain. Let me know if you have any luck with voltage settings on the 6970.

Mobile App (Android)

Monitor miners, exchange rates and Bitcoin network stats.
mamad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 03:54:47 AM
 #4

still trying to figure this out. Has anyone else tried to adjust "Power Control" in linux? in windows, you can set it through CCC.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!