Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 11:29:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to speedup your connection?  (Read 501 times)
yoona
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Peerity.io: Activity + Connectivity = Prosperity


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 08:40:23 AM
#1

I want to know is there a way to speedup our internet connection? My Current max internet speed is 21mbps.
How we can maximaze it? Any idea?

        ▄██▀▀▀███▄▄
     ▄████     █▀▀▀██▄
   ▄███████▄ ▄██   ████▄
 ▄████  ████ ████ ███▀▀██▄
▄██▀▀███▄▀███ ██ ███    ██▄
██    ▀▀██▄▀    █▀▀▄█▄▄████
███▄▄███▄▄▀     ▄█████▀▀███
██████████▀▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄    ██
▀████▀▀█▀▄██ ██ ██████▄▄██▀
 ▀██    ███ ███▀   ▀█████▀
   ▀█▄▄██▀ ▀███     ███▀
     ▀███   ████▄▄▄██▀
        ▀▀███████▀▀
1511522950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511522950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511522950
Reply with quote  #2

1511522950
Report to moderator
1511522950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511522950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511522950
Reply with quote  #2

1511522950
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511522950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511522950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511522950
Reply with quote  #2

1511522950
Report to moderator
1511522950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511522950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511522950
Reply with quote  #2

1511522950
Report to moderator
1511522950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511522950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511522950
Reply with quote  #2

1511522950
Report to moderator
james.lent
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
November 20, 2015, 09:49:11 AM
#2

By getting a faster internet plan Smiley
Holdaaja
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 12:40:58 PM
#3

http://www.speedtest.net/ shows my download speed is 10Mbps (I am paying for 21Mbps)
Still when I download torrents maximum I can get is 1Mbps and averge is like 0.4Mbps
Same happens with my upload speed.

I have tested that firewall is not my problem, also I have heard other people get much faster download speeds for same torrents so it isn't lack of seeders. I also have all speed limits set to unlimited.

Anyone know how to speed that up?

(Disclaimer, I only download legal torrents Cheesy)

      ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄████████████████▄
 ▄█████▀▀       ▀▀████                              
▄████▀            ████      ████                  ████
█████           ▄████▀     ████▌                 ▐████
█████           ▀▀▀▀      ▐████                  ████▌    ▄▄
 █████▄                  ▄█████████▀            ▐████   ▄███▀
   ▀█████▄▄        ▄▄███████████▀▀   ▄▄▄▄       ████  ▄███▀     ▄▄▄▄
      ▀███████▄    ▀████▀████▀     ▄████▀███   ▐███████▀▀    ▄███▀ ██▌
         ▀▀██████▄▄     ▐████    ▄████  ▐██▌   ███████     ▄███▀  ▄██▌
    ▄▄▄▄     ▀▀█████    ████    ▄███▀   ███   ▐███▌███    ▐████▄▄███▀
  █████▀▀      ▀████▌  ▐████    ████   ▄███   ████ ▐███   ████
 ████▀          ████▌  ▐████▄▄██████▄▄█████▄▄█████  ▀███  ▀████▄▄▄▄██           ▄████▄  ▄████▄  ██▄██▄██▄
████▌          █████    ▀████▀▀  ▀████▀  ▀██▀ ███▀   ▀███   ▀▀████▀▀           ██▀     ██▀  ▀██ ██  ██  ██
████▄       ▄▄████▀                                   ▀███▄▄      ▄▄██  ▄████▄ ██▄     ██▄  ▄██ ██  ██  ██
 ██████████████▀▀                                       ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▀████▀  ▀████▀  ▀████▀  ██  ██  ██
   ▀██████▀▀▀



▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬
The Bitcoin Casino
▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█                         █
█       ██                █
█      █▄▄█               █
█     █▀  ▀█              █
█                         █
█       ▄▄                █
█     ▄████▄              █
█   ▄████████▄            █
█   ▀████████▀            █
█     ▀████▀              █
█       ▀▀                █
█                         █
█                         █
█                         █
█                         █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮
Provably fair
Free faucet

▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮
▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬
12 exclusive games
And many more...

▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮█▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬



                ▄▄
               ▄▀▀
               ▀█
      █▀▄  ▄▄▄▄█▀▀█▄▄ ▄▀█
      █  ▀▀          ▀  █
      █▌        ██▌ █   █▌
      ▐█       ▐█████   ▐█ ▄▄ ▄▄▄
      █▌        ▀▀▀▀     █ █ ▀   █
      █       ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀     ▀    ▄▀
      █         ▀▀           ▄▀
     ▄▀                    ▄▀
   ▄▀                     █
 ▄▀                       █
█   █▄█                   █
 ▀▀▀  █       ▄▄▄▄▄       █
      █       █   █       █
      ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀   ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
yoona
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Peerity.io: Activity + Connectivity = Prosperity


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 01:14:40 PM
#4

By getting a faster internet plan Smiley

I consider to do it if there is no other way.

I don't know if this will work on your computer but this work in my computer...
I tried those in youtube tutorials which says change my DNS...
In short, try to change your DNS to 8.8.8.8 and your alternate to 8.8.4.4
 also try to edit a setting in gpedit.msc
go to run and type this:    gpedit.msc
if the group policy console pops up, go to administrative templates - network-QoS packet scheduler, then double click the limit reservable bandwidth choose "enable" on the option and set the value to "0"




Have tried all that things. And not yet worked.
I expect someone here have some tricks to try.

        ▄██▀▀▀███▄▄
     ▄████     █▀▀▀██▄
   ▄███████▄ ▄██   ████▄
 ▄████  ████ ████ ███▀▀██▄
▄██▀▀███▄▀███ ██ ███    ██▄
██    ▀▀██▄▀    █▀▀▄█▄▄████
███▄▄███▄▄▀     ▄█████▀▀███
██████████▀▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄    ██
▀████▀▀█▀▄██ ██ ██████▄▄██▀
 ▀██    ███ ███▀   ▀█████▀
   ▀█▄▄██▀ ▀███     ███▀
     ▀███   ████▄▄▄██▀
        ▀▀███████▀▀
zeaderza
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
November 20, 2015, 03:26:43 PM
#5

Pay more,for a faster plan.
Or use adblock.

anggi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
November 20, 2015, 03:32:29 PM
#6

change proxy or used faster modem

dragansk1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


Hello


View Profile
November 25, 2015, 08:22:45 PM
#7

My internet speed is 13Mbps. If you want more faster speed you should to pay more and you will have. Smiley

loading...
equator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
November 25, 2015, 09:13:28 PM
#8

you have to contact your connection provider, because they can only help you, if you take higher bandwith it does not mean you will get high speed download and upload, their is a solution but it can be given by the connections provider only.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
abhishek.g
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
November 25, 2015, 09:18:37 PM
#9

Browse when no one is browsing i.e at late nights
Echye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
November 25, 2015, 09:32:29 PM
#10

And I thought my 4 mbps was above average...
mearylll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 320


View Profile
November 26, 2015, 03:00:27 PM
#11

Hi

I think the only option is to get a better faster plan from your isp

Thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!