Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 11:29:27 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RPC password  (Read 579 times)
positivehigh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 04:03:52 PM
 #1

I installed a module in my opencart. I have to input in the settings the RPC user and RPC password.  Im not sure whatever it is. Is't different from the paraphrase in my wallet? Where can i get those RPC user and password? thanks
1540121367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540121367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540121367
Reply with quote  #2

1540121367
Report to moderator
1540121367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540121367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540121367
Reply with quote  #2

1540121367
Report to moderator
1540121367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540121367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540121367
Reply with quote  #2

1540121367
Report to moderator
Satoshi is no god. He did not come down from the mountain with 10 golden rules engraved in stone for no one to question.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540121367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540121367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540121367
Reply with quote  #2

1540121367
Report to moderator
shorena
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1276


No I dont escrow anymore.


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2015, 04:17:08 PM
 #2

I installed a module in my opencart. I have to input in the settings the RPC user and RPC password.  Im not sure whatever it is. Is't different from the paraphrase in my wallet? Where can i get those RPC user and password? thanks

Yes they are different from your wallet you set them in the bitcoin.conf file[1] with:

Code:
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=

[1] https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1704


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2015, 04:17:20 PM
 #3

You set it in the bitcoin configuration file. You can find detailed info at https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!