Bitcoin Forum
May 02, 2024, 03:01:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Interesting Observation - Jr. Members talking about ASIC  (Read 3233 times)
Dalkore (OP)
Legendary

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1026

Mining since 2010 & Hosting since 2012

View Profile WWW
November 27, 2012, 05:18:46 PM

Just something I wanted to point because I thought it was interesting.

I see many posts on here that seem to discuss ASIC in regards to there affect on mining.   When I look at who is posting them and the subject matter, they seem to be a bunch of new members and at some point in their post history, they support BFL and dismiss or question other companies competing products.

For some reason it seems interesting that they all seem to come here to talk good about BFL's products, that is the common thread.  One that was funny is the "person" who in the introduction is "Hi I am a ASIC engineer from China".  Who are these people? 

Posts to look at:

BFL to not match competitors products not shipped
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=127550.0

BFL competitors days numbered?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=126818.0

Check out these new commercials for BFL
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=118187.0

Finally photos of real BFL Single SC and Jalapeno ASICs
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=119367.0

BFL's new "highspeed manufacturing" capability?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=114739.0

Info about BFL Power Draw
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=110138.0

Hosting: Low as $60.00 per KW - Link