Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 06:28:14 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ebay Scammer  (Read 1814 times)
ECore (OP)

Activity: 420
Merit: 252

https://ubikiri.com/

View Profile WWW
December 01, 2012, 06:23:26 PM

So a few months ago, as a newb, I got scammed out of around 50 bitcoins on ebay.

All my transactions got chargebacks.

So today I decided to check out the bitcoin addresses on blockchain.

Here they are:  1znvdxd66EJWpT1GAigzzRAvM5HiGbxY9  ,  1Fpi49KiYdmUA5ohA4pFfwdxgiC4GCYAAu ,  1AxbxXY4bX58vkWPj46mNHt3wJtuBCneyi 

The second address has had 1,450.03001817 BTC pass through it, and the last address has had 2,036.36572088 BTC  pass through it.

Now that's a lot of money......

One thing that I noticed about the ebay scam is that the scammer used the first initial and the last name of the paypal account holders name in their paypal email address in both instances - I believe both ebay accounts (I got scammed by two different ebay accounts) were hijacked by the same person.

One went by the name dianeradin, and the other terridans.

Not that this will help anyone find who did it, but just to let you know that I got no help from paypal even though I sold the bitcoins with a tangible item and a delivery confirmation number - they took all my money.

Integrated Distributed Ledgers
A whole world of different blockchains living together in a single network based on DAG. No more gates, bridges, portals or special nodes connecting blockchains into a single whole. Only one p2p network, consisting of blockchains of various types: from private for state and corporate networks to public for crypto projects.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator