Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 12:57:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIminer not detecting GFX card  (Read 1719 times)
sagan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 07:53:06 AM
 #1

I have 2 graphics cards in a single system, one GTX460 and one HD5830. Neither have driver issues when folding/BOINC, and the ATI card is hooked up and outputting to a physical monitor. But GUIminer only lists the GTX460 as the only openCL device (yes I've installed the complete catalyst 11.5 package).

Help?  Cry
1503449850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503449850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503449850
Reply with quote  #2

1503449850
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503449850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503449850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503449850
Reply with quote  #2

1503449850
Report to moderator
1503449850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503449850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503449850
Reply with quote  #2

1503449850
Report to moderator
1503449850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503449850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503449850
Reply with quote  #2

1503449850
Report to moderator
hardly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 07, 2011, 08:10:27 AM
 #2

The only time I had an issue like this was the card wasn't connected to a monitor. Try unplugging the monitor and replugging it and then restarting the miner program.
sagan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 08:38:30 AM
 #3

yep, already tried that, hmmm  Undecided
stick_theman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 09:35:32 AM
 #4

Look up dummy plugs, homie!  Or try out Linux.
sagan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 10:24:45 AM
 #5

Look up dummy plugs, homie!  Or try out Linux.

and the ATI card is hooked up and outputting to a physical monitor.

eh, im starting to think it may be easier just to buy a dedicated mobo/sempron for the card...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!