Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:33:03 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Just got 5x Saphire 5830's, what mobo? 890FXA-GD70?  (Read 782 times)
snoopytime
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 09:07:42 AM
 #1

Probly I wont run all 5 in there, maybe 4 and pop the 5th one in another machine that has to be on all the time anyway.

But is the best one the GD65:  http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=7335504&CatId=5541

or the GD70? http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=6089047&CatId=5541

Thanks, also will this Sempron 145 work with those above boards? http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=6620918&CatId=2326

Thanks guys, I am thinking of the $99 power supply "Azza PSAZ-1000A14 PSU from TigerDirect" i found in anotehr thread; "I'm using it to power dual 6990s, overclocked.  Runs like a dream, and I'm ordering 3 more.  $99 with coupon LKH29905" was mentoined, sound reasonable?

Thanks!

If I make you smile you can hook me up a teeny bit:  13hKeyHMv5YMWxvwj9M1fTntGJiogdhbeo
1480703583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703583
Reply with quote  #2

1480703583
Report to moderator
1480703583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703583
Reply with quote  #2

1480703583
Report to moderator
1480703583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703583
Reply with quote  #2

1480703583
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bleedkira
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
June 07, 2011, 09:20:38 AM
 #2

I'd go with the GD70, you can pack 4 cards on there if you get a good enough PSU. And if that PSU is reliable as you say, it's a pretty damn good deal.
snoopytime
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 05:34:58 PM
 #3

Thanks, good info !

Yeah 'I" dont say its that good, sorry if I put it out there cloudy, someone else posted that power supply in a build thread and I copied that info about it.

If I make you smile you can hook me up a teeny bit:  13hKeyHMv5YMWxvwj9M1fTntGJiogdhbeo
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!