Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 05:57:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [solved] Annoying fluctuating 6950 core clock  (Read 2262 times)
polishwarrior
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 04:41:01 PM
 #1

I've added a 2nd 6950 recently. Both cards are unlocked and stable up to 965MHz @ 1145mV. My new issue is that my gpu core speed fluctuates terribly when I overclock (via MSI afterburner) it past 820mhz. When I set the clock clock to 965mhz, the core fluctuates between 965 and 790mhz, which is making me lose about 30mhash/s on each card.

I kinda had this problem when I had just 1 6950. My "solution" was to go into catalyst control center and set the power control to anywhere between +10 - 20%, which would stabilize my gpu clock.

If I try to do this now, my core clock drops to the upper limit in CCC, 840mhz.

Does any know any tricks to keeping the power control setting in ccc without the core clock being lowered?

█ ▄   GYMREWARDS | Get Paid for Exercising! Mine with Your Body!   ▄ █
1524376620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524376620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524376620
Reply with quote  #2

1524376620
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524376620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524376620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524376620
Reply with quote  #2

1524376620
Report to moderator
1524376620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524376620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524376620
Reply with quote  #2

1524376620
Report to moderator
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 04:56:36 PM
 #2

disable unofficial overclocking in msi afterburner...

google racerx registry hack...it increases the CCC overclock limits.. 
polishwarrior
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 05:00:23 PM
 #3

I figured out how to get my old method back.
I was using catalyst 11.4 drivers. Apparently I mindlessly installed 11.5 when I added the 2nd card. Going back to 11.4 has solved my issue. : )

█ ▄   GYMREWARDS | Get Paid for Exercising! Mine with Your Body!   ▄ █
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!