Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 07:07:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: "invalid otp"  (Read 2096 times)
bitcoinjones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2015, 06:59:07 PM
 #1

im trying to send mBtc to my coinbase. i was able to send btc to my electrum just fine. now that im trying to send mbtc to my coinbase after i enter the coinbase address and amount, Electrum ask for my password and authy code, it then says "signing" then says "invalid otp"
i do not think it is because i am trying to send more than i have because if i type more than i have in the amount or equal to the amount i have the numbers turn red because of the fee......what is "invalid otp" and how do i fix this?
1542784025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542784025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542784025
Reply with quote  #2

1542784025
Report to moderator
1542784025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542784025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542784025
Reply with quote  #2

1542784025
Report to moderator
1542784025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542784025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542784025
Reply with quote  #2

1542784025
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
unamis76
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 29, 2015, 07:01:09 PM
 #2

OTP: One time password

Your 2FA password (Authy code) is, somehow, wrong. Try again, you might be checking the code for another app or website Smiley
bitcoinjones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2015, 12:37:06 AM
 #3

Ok....should i have a seperate "authy code" for electrum? if so how do i get it?
torusJKL
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 621
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 03, 2016, 09:15:37 AM
 #4

Ok....should i have a seperate "authy code" for electrum? if so how do i get it?
If you can't retrieve your 2FA then restore your wallet from the seed.

If you find my post useful send some BTC: 167XM1Za8aG9CdbYuHFMpL2kvPsw6uC8da
Bitrated || bitcoin-otc || Moon Bitcoin Faucet
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!