Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2018, 11:22:03 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Want to run a 5970 and a 5850 on my 750watt powersupply  (Read 995 times)
nemo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:19:42 AM
 #1

Is this going to fuck it up? It's a TR2 RX 750w bronze. It has a +12v rail rated at 56 amps. The computer is pretty bare, only thing connected to it is a SSD. I've also got a 400 watt powersupply, I just don't feel like running two computers.
1516576923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516576923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516576923
Reply with quote  #2

1516576923
Report to moderator
1516576923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516576923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516576923
Reply with quote  #2

1516576923
Report to moderator
1516576923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516576923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516576923
Reply with quote  #2

1516576923
Report to moderator
The forum strives to allow free discussion of any ideas. All policies are built around this principle. This doesn't mean you can post garbage, though: posts should actually contain ideas, and these ideas should be argued reasonably.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516576923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516576923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516576923
Reply with quote  #2

1516576923
Report to moderator
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:08:42 AM
 #2

i dont see why not, i have 2x 5970 on 1 700w psu

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
nemo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:10:19 AM
 #3

Impressive. I was told to not even think about running 2 5970s on my 750watt. I shall go forth with god like speed. May I ask how many amps your 12 volt rails are?
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:16:49 AM
 #4

20. I have not used this setup farming. I can try and report back if ud like

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!