Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2017, 11:09:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: If you own a single 6970 and you are using the GUI Miner please do me a favor  (Read 1662 times)
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 02:19:12 PM
 #1

Please show me a screenshot of this page:

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
1498734544
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498734544

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498734544
Reply with quote  #2

1498734544
Report to moderator
1498734544
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498734544

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498734544
Reply with quote  #2

1498734544
Report to moderator
Join the Crowdfunding Revolution ►► FundYourselfNow.com ◄◄ Crowdsale with
attractive rewards
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
theBaba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:05:38 PM
 #2

Can't grab a screenshot right now, but I use "-v -w128 -f15"

My 6970 is clocked at 940MHz and in the Overdrive control panel I set power to +6%

With these settings I get 398-402 Mhash/s.

Without the +6% power, '-v' causes a performance decrease.


Tips: 1ECbhR1RkewBK16bbJBCjPgFi8qCU2g5Bk
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:22:47 PM
 #3

Is there a reason you don't use BFI_INT?

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:27:43 PM
 #4

Can't grab a screenshot right now, but I use "-v -w128 -f15"

My 6970 is clocked at 940MHz and in the Overdrive control panel I set power to +6%

With these settings I get 398-402 Mhash/s.

Without the +6% power, '-v' causes a performance decrease.



What does it says next to "Device"?

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:28:02 PM
 #5

Is there a reason you don't use BFI_INT?

I thought it was directly integrated into the program?

Edit: how do I use it?

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
Genrobo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:37:17 PM
 #6

what kind of performance increase does BFI_INT really give?

17YwW6cuSbXLT8cvvdAcfy1iHyPkhVE7CG
Donations welcome, not required.
I'll be honest, any donations aren't used for a good cause, they go directly to booze, food, herbal substances Wink, and computer hardware.
I will squander the money, but hell, at least you know one person is having a good time.
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:42:11 PM
 #7

what kind of performance increase does BFI_INT really give?

Also interested in knowing this...as far as I know I think it's just an optimization to improve performance on AMD cards.

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
rgod14
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:51:24 PM
 #8

I used GUIMiner for quite awhile and decided to give Phoenix a try a couple days ago. I just recently posted it into https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison .

I am able to get 423 mh/s. Stales are a little higher but not too much more. Here are the settings I used if you're interested.

ATI Tray Tools, Clocks=995/331.25, WORKSIZE=128 BFI_INT AGGRESSION=11 VECTORS ,68C @ 65% Fan, HAF932 Case

One other thing to note. I can surf around on my pc and the hashing never drops below 410. With GUIMiner if I added -f0 I could get about 415 max and the pc was unusable.

Don't mean to hijack just figured I'd let you know.

Also, it's a Sapphire 2GB card in case that makes a difference.

If I've been helpful please donate: 1Bnga4GEAMWJyUsvrzf6u5Vrw4VkACrGXV
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:02:28 PM
 #9

I used GUIMiner for quite awhile and decided to give Phoenix a try a couple days ago. I just recently posted it into https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison .

I am able to get 423 mh/s. Stales are a little higher but not too much more. Here are the settings I used if you're interested.

ATI Tray Tools, Clocks=995/331.25, WORKSIZE=128 BFI_INT AGGRESSION=11 VECTORS ,68C @ 65% Fan, HAF932 Case

One other thing to note. I can surf around on my pc and the hashing never drops below 410. With GUIMiner if I added -f0 I could get about 415 max and the pc was unusable.

Don't mean to hijack just figured I'd let you know.

Also, it's a Sapphire 2GB card in case that makes a difference.

Can you just post a screenshot? Your GPU doesn't need to be mining, I just need a screenshot.

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
gogusrl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:11:58 PM
 #10

You forgot to mention the most important part : the voltage of your GPU.

ShareCoin Free and Fair Distribution. Sju9e2TURFCHsNsocHLPJGSYTxSN1wcZbD
bcpokey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:17:53 PM
 #11

If you're wondering if your device should be labelled as Cypress, no, it should not. 69xx series are part of the Northern Islands architecture, I believe 6970s are caymans.

If you're wondering about device #, that varies by computer, device 0 happens often, sometimes device 1 happens.

You don't really need to ask in such a cryptic way.



           ▄▄▄▄▄
     ▄▄█████████████▄
   ▄█████▀       ▀█████▄
 ▄████▀             ▀████▄
 ███▀                 ▀███▄
███▀   █████████████   ▀███
███    ▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀    ███
███         ███         ███
███▄        ███        ████
▀███▄       ███       ▄███▀
 ▀████▄     ▀▀▀     ▄████▀
   ▀█████▄▄     ▄▄█████▀
      ▀█████████████▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀
WeTrust.io


             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀


 ▄████████████████████▄
████████████████████████
██████████ ▀████████████
██████████    ▀█████████
██████████    ▄█████████
██████████ ▄████████████
████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████▀

                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

  ▄██▄▄                ▄▄██▄
  ████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
  ██████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████████
▄████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▌
█████▀                  ▀█████▌
████    ███▄      ▄███    ████▌
████   ▐████      ████▌   ████
 ███    ▀██▀      ▀██▀    ███▀
  ▀██▄                  ▄██▀
    ▀▀██████████████████▀▀


kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 10:09:24 PM
 #12

If you're wondering if your device should be labelled as Cypress, no, it should not. 69xx series are part of the Northern Islands architecture, I believe 6970s are caymans.

If you're wondering about device #, that varies by computer, device 0 happens often, sometimes device 1 happens.

You don't really need to ask in such a cryptic way.

So it should be something along the lines of:

Device:
  • Cayman

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!