Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2017, 12:02:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Spreading out mining among pools?  (Read 767 times)
sal002
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 04:00:14 PM
 #1

Whats the most efficient way to spread out mining among different pools?
1495756979
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495756979

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495756979
Reply with quote  #2

1495756979
Report to moderator
1495756979
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495756979

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495756979
Reply with quote  #2

1495756979
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495756979
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495756979

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495756979
Reply with quote  #2

1495756979
Report to moderator
1495756979
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495756979

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495756979
Reply with quote  #2

1495756979
Report to moderator
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 04:02:26 PM
 #2

If you are using multiple GPUs, point each one at a different pool. Also, you might want to search this forum for "flexible mining proxy".
sal002
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 04:09:39 PM
 #3

That I did - I see it (flexible mining proxy) has some issues right now, though.  Didn't know if it was as easy as running the miner multiple times using same GPU.
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 04:34:03 PM
 #4

That I did - I see it (flexible mining proxy) has some issues right now, though.  Didn't know if it was as easy as running the miner multiple times using same GPU.

Yeah, you can run multiple miners on the same GPU as well.
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:02:24 PM
 #5

I'll soon run a 3rd instance of phoenix on the same GPU to reduce variance and avoid pool downtimes...

GPUs are heavily multithreaded, this should not have any adverse effects (actually it might even run a few Hashes per second faster if using more than 1 miner/GPU!)

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!