Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2017, 08:43:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CPU Mining Hashing Successfully - Not being tallied in mining.bitcoin.cz/  (Read 1807 times)
robtastic84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 04:19:38 PM
 #1

I've set up a CPU miner at work just because the computer is available and the power is free.

I'm getting what looks to be a successful login and it starts hashing.
http://s4.postimage.org/1o333gi3o/CPU.jpg

The problem is the totals are not being tallied up like with my home GPU box, its been at 0 all day and I've been mining for hours.
http://s1.postimage.org/hrtpej2c/GPU.jpg

Huh

Any advice or what I'm doing wrong
1484988229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484988229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484988229
Reply with quote  #2

1484988229
Report to moderator
1484988229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484988229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484988229
Reply with quote  #2

1484988229
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484988229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484988229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484988229
Reply with quote  #2

1484988229
Report to moderator
1484988229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484988229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484988229
Reply with quote  #2

1484988229
Report to moderator
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 04:38:25 PM
 #2

A GPU hashes at a far greater rate than a CPU! Something in the ballpark of 100x faster+! You may only see a few shares per day, if it is even valid! My CPU hashes at 4MH/s, My 6950 at 400MH/s, and it's only a bigger jump the less cores you have in your CPU.

BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 07:28:54 PM
 #3

I've set up a CPU miner at work just because the computer is available and the power is free.

I'm getting what looks to be a successful login and it starts hashing.


The problem is the totals are not being tallied up like with my home GPU box, its been at 0 all day and I've been mining for hours.


Huh

Any advice or what I'm doing wrong
You should be getting one share per 72 minutes per 1 mhash/s. Considering your displayed rates, you should be getting up to 2 shares an hour. Do note that the pool has around 2 rounds per hour (as seen in http://mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/ ). So it is entirely possible that for a whole round, you never submit any shares from your CPU before the round resets. When the round resets, you have 0 shares displayed in the new round.

You should also be ashamed to use such an inferior miner, here's mine:


It gives 2.5X more shares than yours does, and I can see when it does so.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!