Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 04:29:52 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: need help with price ticker , im noob :)  (Read 833 times)
deliveryman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2016, 12:12:49 PM
 #1

Below is the code im using to show price ticker on my wix.com site.

Now I'd like to add +5% to the ticker (which is my fee for my service).

How can i print: btc price + extra 5%? and how can i print -5%?

Also this ticker only works when i refresh the website, is it also possible to do it real time?

Thanks Smiley


Quote
<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.11.0.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function() {
        $.getJSON("https://api.bitcoinaverage.com/ticker/global/USD/", function(data){
            $("#BTCPrice").append("<center>USD/BTC " + data["last"].toFixed(2) + "</center>")
        })
    })
</script>
<div id="BTCPrice" style="height:20px;margin:auto;font-family: verdana;font-size: 13;font-weight: bold;position:absolute;color: white;top:10;left:0;bottom:0;right:0" />
1529771392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529771392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529771392
Reply with quote  #2

1529771392
Report to moderator
1529771392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529771392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529771392
Reply with quote  #2

1529771392
Report to moderator
1529771392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529771392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529771392
Reply with quote  #2

1529771392
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529771392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529771392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529771392
Reply with quote  #2

1529771392
Report to moderator
1529771392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529771392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529771392
Reply with quote  #2

1529771392
Report to moderator
1529771392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529771392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529771392
Reply with quote  #2

1529771392
Report to moderator
Emerge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2016, 03:07:06 PM
 #2

1. I recommend you don't use wix.com

2. Try using setInterval() for updating the price
read up on it on W3Schools.com or something

3. data["last"].toFixed(2) this gets the data from

https://api.bitcoinaverage.com/ticker/global/USD/
Code:
{
  "24h_avg": 381.58,
  "ask": 378.13,
  "bid": 377.6,
  "last": 378.0, // The data here is used (data["last"])
  "timestamp": "Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:04:41 -0000",
  "volume_btc": 73598.5,
  "volume_percent": 76.12
}

now you have that, you get that value, + 5%

1 = 100%
0.01 = 1%

Therefore the value + 5% is = value * 1.05

I don't want to give you the actual code, so you can learn Smiley

Regards,
JM Erestain

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄ ▄▄██████ ▀▀▀███▄▄ ▄██▀▀ ███ ▄▄ ▀▀██▄ ▄██▀ ███ ▄ ██ ▄ ▀██▄ ██▀ ███ ▀▄▀▄██████▄▀▄▀ ▀██ ██▀ ███ ▀██▀▀ ▀▀██▀ ▀██ ██▀ ███ ▄▄▄▄ ▀██ ▄██ ███ ▄███▀ ██▄ ██ ███ ████ ██ ██ ███ ▄███▀ ██ ██ ███ ▄███▀ ██ ██ ███████ ██ ▀██ ███ ▀███▄ ██▀ ██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██ ██▄ ███ ████ ▄██ ██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██ ▀██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██▀ ▀██▄▄ ███ ▄▄██▀ ▀▀██████ ▄▄▄███▀▀ ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
korona ████████████████▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█ █ ██████████ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ ████████████████████████
█ ███ █████ ▄█████▄ ███████ ███████ ▄█████████▄ █████████████ ▄███▄ █████████████ ▄███▄ █▄ ▄▄ █████ ▀█████████▀ █████ ▄▄ ▄█ ██▄████ ▀██ █████ ██▀ ████▄██ █████▀ ███▄ ▄███████▄ ▄███ ▀█████ ███▄ ██████▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄██████ ▄███ ████▄ ███████████████████████████████ ▄████ █████▄▄▄█████████████████████████████████▄▄▄█████ ███████████████████████████████████████████████ ██████████████▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀██████████████ ███████▀▀▀ ▀▀▀███████ █▀▀ ▀▀█
deliveryman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2016, 10:40:05 PM
 #3

1. I recommend you don't use wix.com

2. Try using setInterval() for updating the price
read up on it on W3Schools.com or something

3. data["last"].toFixed(2) this gets the data from

https://api.bitcoinaverage.com/ticker/global/USD/
Code:
{
  "24h_avg": 381.58,
  "ask": 378.13,
  "bid": 377.6,
  "last": 378.0, // The data here is used (data["last"])
  "timestamp": "Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:04:41 -0000",
  "volume_btc": 73598.5,
  "volume_percent": 76.12
}

now you have that, you get that value, + 5%

1 = 100%
0.01 = 1%

Therefore the value + 5% is = value * 1.05

I don't want to give you the actual code, so you can learn Smiley

Regards,
JM Erestain

i know its * 1.05 i just dont know where to put it in the code ;(
deliveryman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2016, 11:08:41 PM
 #4

ok i managed to set the 5% but how do i set the interval :O
1000000
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 11, 2016, 11:24:03 PM
 #5

ok i managed to set the 5% but how do i set the interval :O
http://www.w3schools.com/jsref/met_win_setinterval.asp Wink

“The Times 03/Jan/2009 Chancellor on brink of second bailout for banks”
Emerge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 12, 2016, 12:16:17 PM
 #6


Code:
setInterval(function(){
 INSERT CODE HERE
 }, 2000);

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄ ▄▄██████ ▀▀▀███▄▄ ▄██▀▀ ███ ▄▄ ▀▀██▄ ▄██▀ ███ ▄ ██ ▄ ▀██▄ ██▀ ███ ▀▄▀▄██████▄▀▄▀ ▀██ ██▀ ███ ▀██▀▀ ▀▀██▀ ▀██ ██▀ ███ ▄▄▄▄ ▀██ ▄██ ███ ▄███▀ ██▄ ██ ███ ████ ██ ██ ███ ▄███▀ ██ ██ ███ ▄███▀ ██ ██ ███████ ██ ▀██ ███ ▀███▄ ██▀ ██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██ ██▄ ███ ████ ▄██ ██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██ ▀██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██▀ ▀██▄▄ ███ ▄▄██▀ ▀▀██████ ▄▄▄███▀▀ ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
korona ████████████████▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█ █ ██████████ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ ████████████████████████
█ ███ █████ ▄█████▄ ███████ ███████ ▄█████████▄ █████████████ ▄███▄ █████████████ ▄███▄ █▄ ▄▄ █████ ▀█████████▀ █████ ▄▄ ▄█ ██▄████ ▀██ █████ ██▀ ████▄██ █████▀ ███▄ ▄███████▄ ▄███ ▀█████ ███▄ ██████▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄██████ ▄███ ████▄ ███████████████████████████████ ▄████ █████▄▄▄█████████████████████████████████▄▄▄█████ ███████████████████████████████████████████████ ██████████████▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀██████████████ ███████▀▀▀ ▀▀▀███████ █▀▀ ▀▀█
Embat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 808
Merit: 501



View Profile WWW
February 12, 2016, 09:28:36 PM
 #7

You can use this example code in php:

<?php
      function getPrice($url) {
      $decode = file_get_contents($url);
      return json_decode($decode, true);
                              }

      $btcUSD = getPrice('https://api.kraken.com/0/public/Ticker?pair=XXBTZUSD');
      $btcPrice = $btcUSD["result"]["XXBTZUSD"]["c"][0];
      echo number_format (($btcPrice ), 2)." ". "USD" ;
      ?>

it follows Kraken market price for BTC if you want to do some changes in current price in USD dollars you can just write in ($btcPrice - or + how much you want to reduce or higher the price) and you are ready. It updates itself live and you have a ticker

....RankingBall..⚽️
.....The Future of Sports and eSports.....
TOKEN SALE Starts June 4th!
HOME PAGE | ANN | TELEGRAM | FACEBOOK | REDDIT
⚾️....RankingBall..
Emerge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 13, 2016, 03:15:24 AM
 #8

You can use this example code in php:

<?php
      function getPrice($url) {
      $decode = file_get_contents($url);
      return json_decode($decode, true);
                              }

      $btcUSD = getPrice('https://api.kraken.com/0/public/Ticker?pair=XXBTZUSD');
      $btcPrice = $btcUSD["result"]["XXBTZUSD"]["c"][0];
      echo number_format (($btcPrice ), 2)." ". "USD" ;
      ?>

it follows Kraken market price for BTC if you want to do some changes in current price in USD dollars you can just write in ($btcPrice - or + how much you want to reduce or higher the price) and you are ready. It updates itself live and you have a ticker

I learned that PHP isn't the best and the most secure thing you could use.. Much better to keep up with technology and just use the javascript since it's a frontend language you could learn to use with other backend technologies Smiley

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄ ▄▄██████ ▀▀▀███▄▄ ▄██▀▀ ███ ▄▄ ▀▀██▄ ▄██▀ ███ ▄ ██ ▄ ▀██▄ ██▀ ███ ▀▄▀▄██████▄▀▄▀ ▀██ ██▀ ███ ▀██▀▀ ▀▀██▀ ▀██ ██▀ ███ ▄▄▄▄ ▀██ ▄██ ███ ▄███▀ ██▄ ██ ███ ████ ██ ██ ███ ▄███▀ ██ ██ ███ ▄███▀ ██ ██ ███████ ██ ▀██ ███ ▀███▄ ██▀ ██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██ ██▄ ███ ████ ▄██ ██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██ ▀██▄ ███ ▀███▄ ▄██▀ ▀██▄▄ ███ ▄▄██▀ ▀▀██████ ▄▄▄███▀▀ ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
korona ████████████████▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█▄ █ █ ▀█ █ ██████████ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ ████████████████████████
█ ███ █████ ▄█████▄ ███████ ███████ ▄█████████▄ █████████████ ▄███▄ █████████████ ▄███▄ █▄ ▄▄ █████ ▀█████████▀ █████ ▄▄ ▄█ ██▄████ ▀██ █████ ██▀ ████▄██ █████▀ ███▄ ▄███████▄ ▄███ ▀█████ ███▄ ██████▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄██████ ▄███ ████▄ ███████████████████████████████ ▄████ █████▄▄▄█████████████████████████████████▄▄▄█████ ███████████████████████████████████████████████ ██████████████▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀██████████████ ███████▀▀▀ ▀▀▀███████ █▀▀ ▀▀█
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!