Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 08:06:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hashing Rate jumping around  (Read 782 times)
Nemesis099
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:43:51 PM
 #1

I'm new to mining and I did some searching but I couldn't find any information on what is happening.

My has rate has been jumping around from as low as 180 to as high as 420 MH/sec on a Powercolor HD 6950 using stock settings, the gui miner (no extra commands) in windows 7 with BTC Guild.  My second and third card of the same type doesn't jump around like this at all as far as I can tell.

It seems to typically hover in the 280 - 300 MH/sec range but the large jumps and dives are starting to make me wonder what is going on.

Sorry if this question was posted before I did search but couldn't seem to find anything.

Thanks!
1508529972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508529972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508529972
Reply with quote  #2

1508529972
Report to moderator
1508529972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508529972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508529972
Reply with quote  #2

1508529972
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508529972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508529972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508529972
Reply with quote  #2

1508529972
Report to moderator
1508529972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508529972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508529972
Reply with quote  #2

1508529972
Report to moderator
1508529972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508529972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508529972
Reply with quote  #2

1508529972
Report to moderator
Reckman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 712


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:59:52 PM
 #2

Try removing windows aero, and adding -f1 or -f10 flags
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!