Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:22:51 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ps3 ?  (Read 675 times)
droidman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:57:43 PM
 #1

is there any way to mine using a ps3?

1481178171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178171
Reply with quote  #2

1481178171
Report to moderator
1481178171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178171
Reply with quote  #2

1481178171
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481178171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178171
Reply with quote  #2

1481178171
Report to moderator
1481178171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178171
Reply with quote  #2

1481178171
Report to moderator
Shuffle
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 09:13:30 PM
 #2

theres a thread about this somewhere and it gets around 30 mhash/s, it would cost more to run it (and eventualy break it) then you would make
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 09:19:10 PM
 #3

is there any way to mine using a ps3?

dont waste your time with a PS3 =\

droidman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 09:47:40 PM
 #4

yea my computer makes arround 35.000 only with gpu too

kirby9058
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 09:56:03 PM
 #5

I wouldn't risk destroying my PS3 just for a mere 30 mhash/s. You've also got to have custom firmware installed, which can be a pain in the ass. You're better off getting a new GPU Tongue
yyduinihao0
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 11:03:53 PM
 #6

I dont think the graphic card is strong enough to mine any way.

sigh up at new best competitor of Mt GOX
https://www.tradehill.com/
Referral Code: TH-R1306
Referral Rate: 10.0% of all commissions generated.
kirby9058
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 11:16:17 PM
 #7

Actually, mining on the PS3 is done through the cell processor. It's on the Mining hardware comparison wiki.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!