Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 09:38:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [HIRO] Hirocoin Takeover + New Development + updates! v0.8.8.1  (Read 17114 times)
benwinkey
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 12:06:55 AM
 #161

HIROCOIN had die?
1529357916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529357916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529357916
Reply with quote  #2

1529357916
Report to moderator
1529357916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529357916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529357916
Reply with quote  #2

1529357916
Report to moderator
1529357916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529357916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529357916
Reply with quote  #2

1529357916
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sawa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 1005



View Profile
September 10, 2017, 09:51:01 AM
 #162

I see that block explorer https://cryptobe.com/chain/HiroCoin shows that the blocks with payment of 100HIRO are found.
I decided to analyze the last blocks on my node: http://crypto.mine.nu:9408 and in the block explorer https://cryptobe.com/chain/HiroCoin
And I see that HiroCoin blockchain has divided into 2 branches.

Proceeding from the function of calculating subsidies:
https://github.com/Hirocoin/hirocoin/blob/ef74937b92fedd35d43be1af970ab06fd74a3b09/src/main.cpp#L1064

Code:
// PoW Miner Subsidy Function
int64 static GetBlockValue(const CBlockIndex* pindexLast, int64 nFees, bool addOne)
{
    int nHeight = pindexLast->nHeight;
    int mockSubsidy = 400;
    if (addOne) {nHeight += 1;}
    if (nHeight > nVolatileSubsidyFork) {
        if (!addOne) pindexLast = pindexLast->pprev;
        const CBlockIndex* pindexFirst = pindexLast;
        mockSubsidy = 200;
        double diffTotal = 0;
        double lastDiff = GetDifficulty(pindexLast);
        for (int i = 0; pindexFirst && i < 100; i++) {
            pindexFirst = pindexFirst->pprev;
            diffTotal += GetDifficulty(pindexFirst);
        }
        double weight = (diffTotal / 100) / lastDiff;
        if (weight > 2) weight = 2; // Max 400 reward
        if (weight < 0.2) weight = 0.2; // Min 40 reward
        mockSubsidy *= weight;
    }
    // Mining Phase Subsidy
    int64 nSubsidy = mockSubsidy * COIN;
    // Mining Halving Phase
    if (nHeight < nHalvingEnd)
    {
        nSubsidy >>= (nHeight / nHalvingBlock);
    }
    // Mineout Phase Subsidy
    else if (nHeight >= nMineoutBlock)
    {
    nSubsidy = nMineoutBlockSubsidy;
    }
    // Invalid Protection
    else nSubsidy = nBlockRewardInvalid;

    return nSubsidy + nFees;
}

For example, I take a 1712775 block
https://cryptobe.com/block/0000000034c12cf4e6420571f50bbe42479ae59c0caad4cdb47c17a1fbe3afcc

The condition "if (nHeight <nHavingEnd)" is false, because nHeight> nHalvingEnd now.
nHeight = 1712775
nHalvingEnd = 1680000 (look here https://github.com/Hirocoin/hirocoin/blob/ef74937b92fedd35d43be1af970ab06fd74a3b09/src/main.h#L75)

So then this comparison should be performed:
else if (nHeight> = nMineoutBlock)
Since nMineoutBlock = 2978250 (look here https://github.com/Hirocoin/hirocoin/blob/ef74937b92fedd35d43be1af970ab06fd74a3b09/src/main.h#L77)
it is false, and the subsidy should be equal to 0.0001:
nSubsidy = nBlockRewardInvalid
nBlockRewardInvalid = 0.0001 (look here https://github.com/Hirocoin/hirocoin/blob/ef74937b92fedd35d43be1af970ab06fd74a3b09/src/main.h#L71)

I do not understand why the payout shown in the block explorer for this block is 100. If I got it right, the subsidy for the blocks from 1680000 to 2978249 should be 0.0001HIRO

On my node I receive a payment of 0.0001HIRO for the block.
Then what do I see in the block explorer?
Or did I misunderstand the function?


sawa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 1005



View Profile
September 10, 2017, 10:11:45 AM
 #163

I think https://cryptobe.com/chain/HiroCoin leads to an incorrect chain of blocks
Now the size of the block has become 0.0001, but the previous blocks in their chain are still wrong.

My daemon 82.200.205.30:9348 has the correct chain, their chain does not correspond to the algorithm embedded in the wallet (see payment for 1712775 block https://cryptobe.com/block/0000000034c12cf4e6420571f50bbe42479ae59c0caad4cdb47c17a1fbe3afcc )

desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 519


View Profile
September 10, 2017, 02:32:52 PM
 #164

I see that block explorer https://cryptobe.com/chain/HiroCoin shows that the blocks with payment of 100HIRO are found.

it's purely cryptobe "feature", after some time it will refresh and show everything correct
EkimFlow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2017, 05:02:09 PM
 #165

the subsidy for the blocks from 1680000 to 2978249 should be 0.0001HIRO



why is the subsidy for (just those) those blocks 0.0001 hiro ? does is go back to how it was before block 1680000 when block 2978249 is reached?

✔ Get Your Free PoSToken Now ● Airdrop ● NO ICO ● First PoS Ethereum Token ✔ (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2110712.0)
cryptouser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 100


O__o


View Profile
October 28, 2017, 04:44:49 PM
 #166

I think https://cryptobe.com/chain/HiroCoin leads to an incorrect chain of blocks
Now the size of the block has become 0.0001, but the previous blocks in their chain are still wrong.

My daemon 82.200.205.30:9348 has the correct chain, their chain does not correspond to the algorithm embedded in the wallet (see payment for 1712775 block https://cryptobe.com/block/0000000034c12cf4e6420571f50bbe42479ae59c0caad4cdb47c17a1fbe3afcc )

Why the block reward is so low ? Shouldn't it be like 40 min.? 
desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 519


View Profile
October 28, 2017, 05:15:01 PM
 #167

I think https://cryptobe.com/chain/HiroCoin leads to an incorrect chain of blocks
Now the size of the block has become 0.0001, but the previous blocks in their chain are still wrong.

My daemon 82.200.205.30:9348 has the correct chain, their chain does not correspond to the algorithm embedded in the wallet (see payment for 1712775 block https://cryptobe.com/block/0000000034c12cf4e6420571f50bbe42479ae59c0caad4cdb47c17a1fbe3afcc )

Why the block reward is so low ? Shouldn't it be like 40 min.?  

because some genius wrote this:

https://github.com/Hirocoin/hirocoin/blob/master/src/main.cpp#L1087

which makes every block between 1680000 and 2978250 to get reward of an "invalid" block = 0.0001
cryptouser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 100


O__o


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 09:21:10 AM
 #168

I think https://cryptobe.com/chain/HiroCoin leads to an incorrect chain of blocks
Now the size of the block has become 0.0001, but the previous blocks in their chain are still wrong.

My daemon 82.200.205.30:9348 has the correct chain, their chain does not correspond to the algorithm embedded in the wallet (see payment for 1712775 block https://cryptobe.com/block/0000000034c12cf4e6420571f50bbe42479ae59c0caad4cdb47c17a1fbe3afcc )

Why the block reward is so low ? Shouldn't it be like 40 min.?  

because some genius wrote this:

https://github.com/Hirocoin/hirocoin/blob/master/src/main.cpp#L1087

which makes every block between 1680000 and 2978250 to get reward of an "invalid" block = 0.0001
So let's just sit down and wait until 2978250  Grin 
I'll point a small miner there and forget about it for a while Smiley
desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 519


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 05:40:36 PM
 #169

I think https://cryptobe.com/chain/HiroCoin leads to an incorrect chain of blocks
Now the size of the block has become 0.0001, but the previous blocks in their chain are still wrong.

My daemon 82.200.205.30:9348 has the correct chain, their chain does not correspond to the algorithm embedded in the wallet (see payment for 1712775 block https://cryptobe.com/block/0000000034c12cf4e6420571f50bbe42479ae59c0caad4cdb47c17a1fbe3afcc )

Why the block reward is so low ? Shouldn't it be like 40 min.?  

because some genius wrote this:

https://github.com/Hirocoin/hirocoin/blob/master/src/main.cpp#L1087

which makes every block between 1680000 and 2978250 to get reward of an "invalid" block = 0.0001

So let's just sit down and wait until 2978250  Grin  
I'll point a small miner there and forget about it for a while Smiley

do you ever check the code people ?
2978250 is "mineout", 0.002 per block after that

https://github.com/Hirocoin/hirocoin/blob/master/src/main.h#L69
sappi13
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 04:14:51 PM
 #170

hey guys i've some hiro coin at novaexchnage , nova going down soon so there is any way to transfer ?

www.ingotcoin.io
amazonpipet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:52:45 PM
 #171

I want to invest, but i don't know how
sawa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1282
Merit: 1005



View Profile
November 08, 2017, 09:30:38 PM
 #172

hey guys i've some hiro coin at novaexchnage , nova going down soon so there is any way to transfer ?

I sent them an e-mail. I suggested downloading the archive of the current block chain http://crypto.office-on-the.net/files/hirocoin.tar.gz.
I gave a list of nodes:
Code:
addnode=82.200.205.30:9348
addnode=151.80.42.180:9348
addnode=81.163.176.241:9348
addnode=82.117.166.77:9348
They did not answer me and did nothing.

If possible, you can re-give them this data

boki77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 01:58:03 PM
 #173

Where is hirocoin listed ?
Any new exchange ?
cryptouser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 100


O__o


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 09:19:21 AM
 #174

Where is hirocoin listed ?
Any new exchange ?

Unfortunately there are no active markets for this coin, at least none that I'm aware of  Undecided
boki77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 03:05:17 PM
 #175

The devs should add it to https://coinsmarkets.com. There is only a form to fill on https://coinsmarkets.com/support.php
sites
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0

WEACOIN


View Profile
April 10, 2018, 05:45:42 PM
 #176

Hello everybody. If you have any materials of this coin (windows wallet files, Linux gui wallet, and most importantly, blockchain backup), then post these files.
I'll try to revive the coin and add it to the stock exchanges.

✔ WEACOIN💥 ● 🌱PoS based🍀 ● Fast pays⏳ ● Low fees🚟 ● 15% per year 🌍 (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3089361.0)
boki77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 10:07:02 AM
 #177

I have the latest windows wallet (synced)  v0.8.8.1 -gb881c81 beta. If this helps anyone i can post it.
Regards
jpman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 09:23:00 AM
 #178

Hello everybody. If you have any materials of this coin (windows wallet files, Linux gui wallet, and most importantly, blockchain backup), then post these files.
I'll try to revive the coin and add it to the stock exchanges.

Wallet files and blockchain backup on the page;  http://crypto.office-on-the.net/files/

Need to add the extra nodes below to wallet v0.8.8.1-gb881c81-beta (wallet found at http://crypto.office-on-the.net/files/hirocoin-qt.0.8.8.1.zip )

addnode=82.200.205.30:9348
addnode=151.80.42.180:9348
addnode=81.163.176.241:9348
addnode=82.117.166.77:9348

Note: Thanks to sawa above for originally mentioning these nodes, the block chain sawa mentions is no longer at http://crypto.office-on-the.net/files/hirocoin.tar.gz.  but now instead
http://crypto.office-on-the.net/files/HIRO.tar.gz


sites
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0

WEACOIN


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 05:08:29 PM
 #179

Hello. I can not compile a node from the source. I used this command make -f makefile.unix RELEASE = 1
Can anyone find a way to compile?

✔ WEACOIN💥 ● 🌱PoS based🍀 ● Fast pays⏳ ● Low fees🚟 ● 15% per year 🌍 (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3089361.0)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!