Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2024, 05:49:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: 0.94 preliminary testing phase  (Read 2790 times)
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 28, 2016, 05:40:26 AM
 #41

Quote
Build error:

fixed

Quote
Does armoryd indicate if the transaction is RBF? Or is it just GUI right now?

only the GUI

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 6720


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2016, 03:31:02 PM
 #42

Quote
Build error:

fixed

Quote
Does armoryd indicate if the transaction is RBF? Or is it just GUI right now?

only the GUI
Great. Testing it now.

Also, I used to be able to double click an address in my wallet for more details but it seems that I can't do that now.

goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 28, 2016, 07:13:39 PM
 #43

Also, I used to be able to double click an address in my wallet for more details but it seems that I can't do that now.

Fixed.

Ima delay the testing build release for as long it will take me to go over the changes in the cleanupATI branch and merge it in. I'd rather figure out the due diligence before putting out binaries.

droark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 282


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2016, 11:25:29 PM
 #44

Edit: Build error:

Interesting. I just built the latest version without any problems. What's your platform?

That said, I wasn't able to send coins on the latest version.

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/Users/droark/Projects/BitcoinArmory/osxbuild/workspace/Armory.app/Contents/MacOS/py/usr/lib/armory/ui/TxFrames.py", line 826, in createTxAndBroadcast
    self.main.broadcastTransaction(finalTx)
  File "/Users/droark/Projects/BitcoinArmory/osxbuild/workspace/Armory.app/Contents/MacOS/py/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 3746, in broadcastTransaction
    LOGPPRINT(pytx, logging.INFO)
  File "/Users/droark/Projects/BitcoinArmory/osxbuild/workspace/Armory.app/Contents/MacOS/py/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/ArmoryUtils.py", line 871, in LOGPPRINT
    theObj.pprint()
  File "/Users/droark/Projects/BitcoinArmory/osxbuild/workspace/Armory.app/Contents/MacOS/py/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py", line 744, in pprint
    if self.optInRBF:
AttributeError: 'PyTx' object has no attribute 'optInRBF'

Had to comment out that line and the previous one. At that point, everything went through.
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 6720


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2016, 11:29:51 PM
 #45

Edit: Build error:

Interesting. I just built the latest version without any problems. What's your platform?
It's fixed on the latest version. I'm on Ubuntu 15.10

goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 29, 2016, 07:34:53 PM
 #46

Merged in knightdk's changes around the ATI references and turning off the phone home code. Give it a spin, try to find broken dialogs (although I think I got them all). I'll be traveling tomorrow so the testing builds will have to wait for Thursday/Friday.

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 6720


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
February 29, 2016, 10:06:44 PM
 #47

Merged in knightdk's changes around the ATI references and turning off the phone home code. Give it a spin, try to find broken dialogs (although I think I got them all). I'll be traveling tomorrow so the testing builds will have to wait for Thursday/Friday.
What about the links to bitcoinarmory.com like those on the dashboard when armory is offline? What should be done about those?

Edit: Also, I am unable to open the Lockboxes and the Address Book dialogs.

goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 29, 2016, 11:04:07 PM
 #48

Also, I am unable to open the Lockboxes and the Address Book dialogs.

Fixed the lockbox issue, can't reproduce the address book one. Do you have some Python error in your terminal when that happens?

Quote
What about the links to bitcoinarmory.com like those on the dashboard when armory is offline? What should be done about those?

Comment them out. Just PR to dev if you have minor changes.

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 6720


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
February 29, 2016, 11:19:27 PM
 #49

Also, I am unable to open the Lockboxes and the Address Book dialogs.

Fixed the lockbox issue, can't reproduce the address book one. Do you have some Python error in your terminal when that happens?
Yeah, I get this error:
Code:
(ERROR) Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/armory/BitcoinArmory/ArmoryQt.py", line 3900, in execAddressBook
    DlgAddressBook(self, self, None, None, None).exec_()
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/armory/BitcoinArmory/qtdialogs.py", line 8073, in __init__
    rowHeight = tightSizeStr(self.font, 'XygjpHI')[1]
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/armory/BitcoinArmory/qtdefines.py", line 215, in tightSizeStr
    fm = QFontMetricsF(QFont(obj))
TypeError: QFont(): argument 1 has unexpected type 'builtin_function_or_method'

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/armory/BitcoinArmory/ArmoryQt.py", line 3900, in execAddressBook
    DlgAddressBook(self, self, None, None, None).exec_()
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/armory/BitcoinArmory/qtdialogs.py", line 8073, in __init__
    rowHeight = tightSizeStr(self.font, 'XygjpHI')[1]
  File "/home/andy/bitcoin/armory/BitcoinArmory/qtdefines.py", line 215, in tightSizeStr
    fm = QFontMetricsF(QFont(obj))
TypeError: QFont(): argument 1 has unexpected type 'builtin_function_or_method'

Quote
What about the links to bitcoinarmory.com like those on the dashboard when armory is offline? What should be done about those?

Comment them out. Just PR to dev if you have minor changes.
Alright, will do that shortly.

goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 29, 2016, 11:27:42 PM
 #50

Yeah, I get this error:

That's pretty severe, I should get this error too but I can't reproduce it. Anyone else running into this? Can you git stash git pull and try again?

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 6720


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
February 29, 2016, 11:32:03 PM
 #51

Yeah, I get this error:

That's pretty severe, I should get this error too but I can't reproduce it. Anyone else running into this? Can you git stash git pull and try again?
Same error. Nothing was stashed and nothing was pulled.

goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
March 01, 2016, 04:32:09 AM
 #52

Same error. Nothing was stashed and nothing was pulled.

The part of the code that is failing has not been changed in over 2 years. If you are getting this error now you should be getting it with other versions. Start 0.93 offline and try.

Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!