Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 01:51:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner doesn't detect GPU  (Read 1130 times)
ehoerr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 20, 2013, 01:26:41 AM
 #1

I have an AMD Radeon HD 700 series. however GUI miner only detects my processor. I was wondering what I have to do in order to get it detected
1511531465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531465
Reply with quote  #2

1511531465
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mjc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Available on Kindle


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2013, 03:25:44 AM
 #2

700 or 7000?

Kindle : Bitcoin Step by Step (2nd Ed) : http://www.amazon.com/Bitcoin-Step-by-ebook/dp/B00A1CUQQU
Kindle : Bitcoin Mining Step by Step : http://www.amazon.com/Bitcoin-Step-by-ebook/dp/B00A1CUQQU
Facebook :  https://www.facebook.com/BitcoinStepByStep     Twitter : @BitcoinSbS
DPony13
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
January 20, 2013, 06:44:28 AM
 #3

You have to get A.P.P. package

which has the OpenCL driver.

Restart after installing
then you will be able to see your
GPU already, with a name Smiley

Mine is Cedar xD

EndTheFed123, if you had just taken the money it wouldn't have ended like this Sad
BTW this hasn't been the real DPony13 since he "came back", I just hacked this account, SirLolicon is the real DPony13 I think.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!