Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:19:54 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining Rig  (Read 949 times)
pharno
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 07:55:28 AM
 #1

I put together a mining rig, ready to be ordered.

Asus GTX 560 Ti DCII (gpu)
Asus Sabertooth P67 (mainboard)
Intel G620 (cpu)
BitFenix Shinobi (case)
Coolermaster Gx 550w (power supply)
Samsung Spinpoint F4 (HDD)
Apacer DDR3 1333mhz 4gb Kit (ram)

Its about 900US$. Is that okay? Might buy a second GPU if the system is running good.
1481026794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026794
Reply with quote  #2

1481026794
Report to moderator
1481026794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026794
Reply with quote  #2

1481026794
Report to moderator
1481026794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026794
Reply with quote  #2

1481026794
Report to moderator
Goat says: "Bitcoin is NOT Illegal in Thailand. There is no law against Bitcoin in Thailand!"
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481026794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026794
Reply with quote  #2

1481026794
Report to moderator
1481026794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026794
Reply with quote  #2

1481026794
Report to moderator
Mortox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 08:55:04 AM
 #2

My impression from the forums is that you would do better with an ATI gpu rather than NVIDIA.  Also, if you are planning on running multiple gpu's you will probably want a larger power supply.
pharno
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 09:00:45 AM
 #3

power supply: true

nvidia: I always use nvidia, so I just looked in the nvidia section. What ATI card is the best for about 250-300 $ ?
stordoff
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 09:05:34 AM
 #4

The NVIDIA card is a bad choice - It'll only get around 75MHash/s. An ATi 6870 will get you about 250-300MHash/s depending on the exact card, and is on Newegg for 180-200 USD.

If you look here, you can see the performance details. Just pick one at a performance/price point that suits you.

If I've helped you out, donations appreciated - 1G5NuGN9D6Vax6pGfqQJqPvww1CCJQPjhe

BTC Deals
pharno
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 09:36:25 AM
 #5

I cant open the forum due to our firewall here :/. The ATI card seems to be really good, has 3 times more stream processors than the nvidia card. Thank you
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!