Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 07:10:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: First Day  (Read 1016 times)
jallen1000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 10:25:45 AM
 #1

Hello Everyone,

I'm excited to be getting into mining. I'm currently running 2 295gtx's (i know not efficient but that is ok for now), and 1 6850. I have been mining for about 12 hours now and here are my results: http://imageshack.us/f/828/52737968.png/

My question is, is there still money to be made? My estimated rewards per round look to be quite low. I am using the latest Phoenix on windows 7 computers. I just want to know if i am on the right track. Any help is appreciated!


Thanks,

 Jallen1000
1481353803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353803
Reply with quote  #2

1481353803
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481353803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353803
Reply with quote  #2

1481353803
Report to moderator
1481353803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353803
Reply with quote  #2

1481353803
Report to moderator
1481353803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353803
Reply with quote  #2

1481353803
Report to moderator
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 10:42:03 AM
 #2

Nope, sorry, you missed the money train.

J/K - it is still insanely profitable to mine.

In fact - apparantly difficulty cannot jump more than 4X in one "round"... BTC has been jumping almost 4X per "round" recently... so if that continues or increases mining should be profitable for a while yet.
jallen1000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 11:13:17 AM
 #3

Thanks for the reply! This does seem like a good system, i hope it continues to grow and grow.

So my numbers are ok then? What is a realistic income with 500Mhash/s? The calculator says $24 a day, but realistically i doubt it would be anything close to that, would it?

mistersaturn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 11:23:57 AM
 #4

Thanks for the reply! This does seem like a good system, i hope it continues to grow and grow.

So my numbers are ok then? What is a realistic income with 500Mhash/s? The calculator says $24 a day, but realistically i doubt it would be anything close to that, would it?



why shouldn't it be realistic, i'm mining with 1.4 gigahashes pooled and last 24 hours i earned about 2.35 bitcoin, thats 73 dollars at actual rate of 31 dollars per BTC - devided by 3 it would be 24 dollars a day, so i dont see how it's NOT realistic.
jallen1000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 11:42:58 AM
 #5

I'm doing 500Mhash/s, and over the last 12 hours i have got .17BTC. I am using BTCGuild for the pool, and there doesnt seem to be any issues with my hardware. Yet it looks like my calculated performance per Mhash/s is less than half of what you are getting. Shouldn't i be at .4BTC per 12 hour period?
mistersaturn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 12:01:27 PM
 #6

I'm doing 500Mhash/s, and over the last 12 hours i have got .17BTC. I am using BTCGuild for the pool, and there doesnt seem to be any issues with my hardware. Yet it looks like my calculated performance per Mhash/s is less than half of what you are getting. Shouldn't i be at .4BTC per 12 hour period?

yes, you should, which payment option did you choose, pay per share or propotional?
jallen1000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 12:09:01 PM
 #7

Hey,

That is what the balance is on my account so far. Is it possible my packets/shares aren't being used properly? BTC Guild just has an option to "pay me now" when you want to cash in.

What software and pool do you use? Should i be doing any port forwarding in the router, or anything of that nature?

Estimated Rewards                   0.00848752      
Confirmed RewardsRewards     0.17873913

Thanks
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 12:55:28 PM
 #8

Hey,

What software and pool do you use?

https://www.bitcoins.lc/

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
jallen1000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 01:06:32 PM
 #9

I just switched over to DeepBit as they give me an option to choose pay per share. Hopefully i see better results with them.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!