Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 12:46:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC V1 hashing module ordering information  (Read 4783 times)
xempew
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
February 01, 2013, 03:07:32 AM
 #1

Dear Yifu G. and BitSynCom team,

First of all, congratulations on your monumental success.  You have made history and have ushered in a new era for Bitcoin with your innovations.

As a Batch #1 customer, I'm interested in ordering 4 additional modules to upgrade each unit.

When can existing customers start placing orders for Avalon ASIC V1 modules, and how soon after do you expect to ship them?
Also, any idea yet as to the price of a module?  I'm guessing somewhere in the $400 - $500 USD range?

Thanks.

BTC

In Satoshi We Trust.
1511009167
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511009167

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511009167
Reply with quote  #2

1511009167
Report to moderator
1511009167
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511009167

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511009167
Reply with quote  #2

1511009167
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511009167
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511009167

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511009167
Reply with quote  #2

1511009167
Report to moderator
1511009167
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511009167

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511009167
Reply with quote  #2

1511009167
Report to moderator
Dhomochevsky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240



View Profile
February 01, 2013, 07:50:37 AM
 #2

+1

I too (and I'm sure a lot of other people) would like to know when/how we can order hashing modules.
Keninishna
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 551



View Profile WWW
February 01, 2013, 08:33:47 AM
 #3

Dear avalon team, shutup and take my money.
cedivad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
February 01, 2013, 04:50:05 PM
 #4

So if i order one unit and 3 additional modules... Will i receive a 900W power supply?

My anger against what is wrong in the Bitcoin community is productive:
Bitcointa.lk - Replace "Bitcointalk.org" with "Bitcointa.lk" in this url to see how this page looks like on a proper forum (Announcement Thread)
Hashfast.org - Wiki for screwed customers
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
February 01, 2013, 06:01:51 PM
 #5

Can you buy just a 22GH/s module, and run it connected to a PC?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
February 01, 2013, 08:29:51 PM
 #6

Can you buy just a 22GH/s module, and run it connected to a PC?

you would need the control board/module. the power obviously comes from a standard PSU, but it uses some ribbon cable (IDE?) to communicate between the boards and a control board that then has ethernet connectivity.

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!