Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 02:16:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: my new GPU 7870 is only getting 409 khash/s?? pls help  (Read 1085 times)
bjornnl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
February 03, 2013, 01:05:40 PM
 #1

hi i got an new ati hd7870. i got the following problem when i press start mining it goes to about 400 Mhash/s then after a couple of minute is goes to 409 khash/s what is wrong? im using guiminer and deepbit pool.

thank bjorn Netherlands
1511187375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511187375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511187375
Reply with quote  #2

1511187375
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511187375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511187375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511187375
Reply with quote  #2

1511187375
Report to moderator
1511187375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511187375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511187375
Reply with quote  #2

1511187375
Report to moderator
1511187375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511187375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511187375
Reply with quote  #2

1511187375
Report to moderator
lookingforphone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
February 03, 2013, 01:15:33 PM
 #2

GPU mining is obsolete or about to be. Why are you going into mining with GPU now?
bjornnl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
February 03, 2013, 01:19:05 PM
 #3

my computer runs day and night, anyway the only thing i was not using was the gpu, and i wanted a new card anyway  Wink
lookingforphone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
February 03, 2013, 01:21:14 PM
 #4

my computer runs day and night, anyway the only thing i was not using was the gpu, and i wanted a new card anyway  Wink


That makes sense, just watch out with the electric bill. Having the GPU idle or at 99% makes a big difference on how much it consumes. Make the numbers and be sure you are making more money than you are paying.
mothership
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
March 31, 2013, 06:18:02 PM
 #5

I have the same problem when using guiminer with deepbit and a 7870.

cgminer works fine though - averaging 415 Mh/s
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!