Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 03:42:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Long Poll IO Error  (Read 3361 times)
slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:06:03 PM
 #1

It seems I get this error and everything stops working.. Until I press stop mining and start mining -  the GUIminer resumes mining until I get the error again.  I cant check GUIminer every 2 hours to make sure it is running.

Does anyone know of a flag that says OK to this error message.. or reconnects the program ever so often? 

I use to get the error every 10min... Then I started using -v -w128 and it runs for about 2 hours until I get the error.. I am lost regarding what I should do, or what this error even means...

I have read other post talking about this error, but there program kept working.. My MHps goes to 0.0 when I get this error.

Thanks for any help.
1511451768
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511451768

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511451768
Reply with quote  #2

1511451768
Report to moderator
1511451768
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511451768

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511451768
Reply with quote  #2

1511451768
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511451768
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511451768

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511451768
Reply with quote  #2

1511451768
Report to moderator
1511451768
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511451768

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511451768
Reply with quote  #2

1511451768
Report to moderator
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:17:19 PM
 #2

What pool? Also, try CGMiner instead.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:19:33 PM
 #3

deepbits pool, I will try CGminer.. Thanks.
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:20:31 PM
 #4

deepbits pool, I will try CGminer.. Thanks.
PS: You're getting shortcharged with the fees at Deepbit. Try other pools like MtRed, EMC, Ozcoin, etc that costs you way much less.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:28:57 PM
 #5

do you have a preference between mtred, ozcoin, EMC?
slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:38:15 PM
 #6

I went with EMC, since it has the highest hash rate
slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:43:24 PM
 #7

please correct me, Because I know I am wrong.. But from what I see..

EMC charges 10%?
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:50:08 PM
 #8

If you want PPS, go with mtred or ozcoin as both has low fees. (mtred 0%, ozcoin 3%).
If you want dgm, go with emc as its 0%.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 09:08:15 PM
 #9

When I was using GUIMiner I used the flags "-v" &"-w128"  Because I have a 5850 card.. Are there any good flags to use for CGMiner??  I had my Mhp/s up to 340... it down to 260 without flags.

Thanks for the help, I could probably do alot more digging, but I figure I would ask here.  /shame on me
slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 11:19:40 PM
 #10

going with =


--gpu-engine 880 --gpu-memclock 350 --auto-fan  --temp-target 81  -I 9




What does "-i 9" parameter control?


I dont think that list of -- stuff did anything... and I still dont know about vectors =(
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 06, 2013, 03:13:03 AM
 #11

going with =


--gpu-engine 880 --gpu-memclock 350 --auto-fan  --temp-target 81  -I 9




What does "-i 9" parameter control?


I dont think that list of -- stuff did anything... and I still dont know about vectors =(
The -i parameter controls the intensity of the mining speed. For maximum performance keep it at 10, but be warned that the computer would be laggy.
I used to overclock my 5850 to 875/300. My old cgminer.conf where I got almost 390 MH from it (I used Trixx to overclock):

Code:
"intensity" : "10,10",
"vectors" : "2,2",
"worksize" : "256,256",
"kernel" : "diablo,diablo",
"lookup-gap" : "0,0",
"thread-concurrency" : "0,0",
"shaders" : "0,0",
"gpu-engine" : "0-0,0-0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-95,0-95",
"gpu-memclock" : "0,0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000,0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85",
"temp-target" : "75,75",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2013, 04:10:23 AM
 #12

hey john, does this site have kudos???  Ill give some if so.

Thanks for recommending this new miner, I am still working out the kinks with keeping my card stable but I ended up going with "-v 2" for best performance on my card (5850)..  

Ive been looking for a new pool, As I am a noob and found bitminter.. And from past experience I know the first thing I find is never the best!  I think I found it with EMC US3!!


Anyways just letting you know i figured it out,  And I reccomend you OC Afterburner and let this program mine..

Im running 875mhz core, 575 mem , 36 fan  on a 5850 and its stable at 330mhps  (afterburner settings)

CG settings:

Batch file with the following parameters:

-I 10 --vectors 2 --worksize 64



I will tweak this for best results later, need it stable overnight.

I will also have to try Trixx, Afterburner only lets me drop the mem clock to 575..  Thats after unlocking it from using factory.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!