Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 04:04:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Long Poll IO Error  (Read 3366 times)
slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:06:03 PM
 #1

It seems I get this error and everything stops working.. Until I press stop mining and start mining -  the GUIminer resumes mining until I get the error again.  I cant check GUIminer every 2 hours to make sure it is running.

Does anyone know of a flag that says OK to this error message.. or reconnects the program ever so often? 

I use to get the error every 10min... Then I started using -v -w128 and it runs for about 2 hours until I get the error.. I am lost regarding what I should do, or what this error even means...

I have read other post talking about this error, but there program kept working.. My MHps goes to 0.0 when I get this error.

Thanks for any help.
1519574657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519574657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519574657
Reply with quote  #2

1519574657
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1035


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:17:19 PM
 #2

What pool? Also, try CGMiner instead.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:19:33 PM
 #3

deepbits pool, I will try CGminer.. Thanks.
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1035


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:20:31 PM
 #4

deepbits pool, I will try CGminer.. Thanks.
PS: You're getting shortcharged with the fees at Deepbit. Try other pools like MtRed, EMC, Ozcoin, etc that costs you way much less.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:28:57 PM
 #5

do you have a preference between mtred, ozcoin, EMC?
slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:38:15 PM
 #6

I went with EMC, since it has the highest hash rate
slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:43:24 PM
 #7

please correct me, Because I know I am wrong.. But from what I see..

EMC charges 10%?
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1035


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 04:50:08 PM
 #8

If you want PPS, go with mtred or ozcoin as both has low fees. (mtred 0%, ozcoin 3%).
If you want dgm, go with emc as its 0%.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 09:08:15 PM
 #9

When I was using GUIMiner I used the flags "-v" &"-w128"  Because I have a 5850 card.. Are there any good flags to use for CGMiner??  I had my Mhp/s up to 340... it down to 260 without flags.

Thanks for the help, I could probably do alot more digging, but I figure I would ask here.  /shame on me
slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 11:19:40 PM
 #10

going with =


--gpu-engine 880 --gpu-memclock 350 --auto-fan  --temp-target 81  -I 9




What does "-i 9" parameter control?


I dont think that list of -- stuff did anything... and I still dont know about vectors =(
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1035


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 06, 2013, 03:13:03 AM
 #11

going with =


--gpu-engine 880 --gpu-memclock 350 --auto-fan  --temp-target 81  -I 9




What does "-i 9" parameter control?


I dont think that list of -- stuff did anything... and I still dont know about vectors =(
The -i parameter controls the intensity of the mining speed. For maximum performance keep it at 10, but be warned that the computer would be laggy.
I used to overclock my 5850 to 875/300. My old cgminer.conf where I got almost 390 MH from it (I used Trixx to overclock):

Code:
"intensity" : "10,10",
"vectors" : "2,2",
"worksize" : "256,256",
"kernel" : "diablo,diablo",
"lookup-gap" : "0,0",
"thread-concurrency" : "0,0",
"shaders" : "0,0",
"gpu-engine" : "0-0,0-0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-95,0-95",
"gpu-memclock" : "0,0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000,0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85",
"temp-target" : "75,75",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

slowpwl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2013, 04:10:23 AM
 #12

hey john, does this site have kudos???  Ill give some if so.

Thanks for recommending this new miner, I am still working out the kinks with keeping my card stable but I ended up going with "-v 2" for best performance on my card (5850)..  

Ive been looking for a new pool, As I am a noob and found bitminter.. And from past experience I know the first thing I find is never the best!  I think I found it with EMC US3!!


Anyways just letting you know i figured it out,  And I reccomend you OC Afterburner and let this program mine..

Im running 875mhz core, 575 mem , 36 fan  on a 5850 and its stable at 330mhps  (afterburner settings)

CG settings:

Batch file with the following parameters:

-I 10 --vectors 2 --worksize 64



I will tweak this for best results later, need it stable overnight.

I will also have to try Trixx, Afterburner only lets me drop the mem clock to 575..  Thats after unlocking it from using factory.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!