Bitcoin Forum
July 27, 2017, 06:51:24 PM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: pushpool: time-too-old  (Read 1380 times)
gkolt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:08:43 AM
 #1

hey,

I'm running a pushpoold, and sometimes pushpoold uses 100% cpu and I get a lot of "time-too-old" messages from the miners.
What could be causing that ? And what this message means exactly ?

I had ~2500 workers / 2,5GHash/sec, hardware is Core i7 920 @ 12gb ram - 100mbit uplink.

Thanks.
1501181484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501181484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501181484
Reply with quote  #2

1501181484
Report to moderator
1501181484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501181484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501181484
Reply with quote  #2

1501181484
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1501181484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501181484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501181484
Reply with quote  #2

1501181484
Report to moderator
1501181484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501181484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501181484
Reply with quote  #2

1501181484
Report to moderator
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 03:27:02 AM
 #2

It most likely means the pool's clock is wrong. Setup ntpd.

gkolt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 04:42:03 AM
 #3

how's npd going to help in anyway ?

whats the difference between setting the clock manually than using npd ?

i had the same pushpoold+bitcoind on another server and everything went just fine...
moved to a new server and now i'm gettint a lot of time-too-old messages..
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 04:53:40 AM
 #4

Bitcoin requires a reasonably correct time on any system that's creating blocks. If you set the clock manually, it will probably be wrong.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
gkolt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:46:10 PM
 #5

yeah, it looks like npd did the trick.

thanks.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!