Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:25:04 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dropping hashrate when moving mouse  (Read 548 times)
MZZM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:11:29 AM
 #1

I built my first rig and got noooby questions.
Is that okay that
1-hashrate jumping from 340 to 360?
2-when I move mouse it decreases very much to nearly 100

Using win7, thinking maybe 1gb ram not enough? Or how gpu connected with 2d (moving mouse, clicking buttons etc)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481347504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347504
Reply with quote  #2

1481347504
Report to moderator
1481347504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347504
Reply with quote  #2

1481347504
Report to moderator
TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:12:11 AM
 #2

Stop moving the mouse.
BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:14:39 AM
 #3

Use the -r flag and set something like -r 3 or -r 4. This way you get more accurate measurements. Also the -f flag should be set to something between 10 and 60, depending on your needs (like gaming, watching movies, browsing, moving the mouse, click the buttons on the mouse...)
MZZM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:17:57 AM
 #4

Thanks guys. I just deattached the mouse.

Another nooby question, I didn`t get how to switch beetwen cards in MSI Afterburn, it seems like it control only one even when I choose another in settings (and so now I should use synchronize settings for them).
Also I read in mining hardware chart, that somehow you can underlock shader units? How to do it?

Is there better alternative for MSI Afterburner (tried ATI overdrive, seems the same).
MZZM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:23:26 AM
 #5

Quote
Use the -r flag and set something like -r 3 or -r 4. This way you get more accurate measurements. Also the -f flag should be set to something between 10 and 60, depending on your needs (like gaming, watching movies, browsing, moving the mouse, click the buttons on the mouse...)

Using phoenix, no command -r.

Also how to make a critical temperature in phoenix when it should stop mining (not GUI phoenix, console).

Is it ok to run fan 100%?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!