Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 10:27:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2x 6870 - what are your settings?  (Read 3368 times)
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 03:20:33 AM
 #1

Hi All,

I just got a new pair of 6870's today. Been messing around with MSI Afterburner, and for some reason I cant get more than 300 megahashes per card for this.
What settings are you all using?

phoenix -u (user/pass left out..duh) -k phatk DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=12 BFI_INT WORKSIZE=256 FASTLOOP=false

What memclock/core you guys doing?

1531996075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531996075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531996075
Reply with quote  #2

1531996075
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1288


Disclaimer: Author Long BTC


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 05:14:53 AM
 #2

300Mhash/s per card seems about right to me. Are they hooked up with CrossfireX or a dummy plug?

innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 05:22:06 AM
 #3

300Mhash/s per card seems about right to me. Are they hooked up with CrossfireX or a dummy plug?


It sucks @ 300 mhash/s. the 5830 is $150 and does 302 mhash/s and the 6870 cost me $209 (very unstable, I think i got it working at 1000/400 with 305 mhash/s)

Im using HDMI to my TV for 1 card, dummy for 2nd. Wonder what the diff btw voltage is.

6870 is running 55-56 celcius compared to my 5830 running 62-64 celcius. (6870 much cooler at this point) plus I have it in a HAF case with 3 extra fans.

snoopy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 05:39:25 PM
 #4

I've got my 2x6870's clocked at 975 core and each gets me 297 MHash/sec using hashkill on 64-bit ubuntu. From what I've seen/read, your numbers are pretty close to optimal at that clock speed on these cards. What kind of 6870's do you have?
BiggieJohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 05:54:44 PM
 #5

thats what I'm using.  GPU at 1010Mhz, mem at 1100Mhz.
I'm getting ~300 MH/sec with those settings.  temps are 72-74F

I need to play with MSi afterburner and see if i can do better

PMC-1A11eCF2Rzqzy4PCrV9jabYv1fvYfmN2yc
Doge-D8KLtphcSB3qAkfjBdvceEMj9TJUiJrFd3
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 06:36:45 PM
 #6

I've got my 2x6870's clocked at 975 core and each gets me 297 MHash/sec using hashkill on 64-bit ubuntu. From what I've seen/read, your numbers are pretty close to optimal at that clock speed on these cards. What kind of 6870's do you have?

1000/400

i have 2 XFX 6870's in my HAF 922 case with extra 3 fans, 1x 200mm, 1x140 mm, 1x 120mm and im kept cool at 55 celcius. 70% fan

thanks guys!

PhrozenArmadillo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:02:29 PM
 #7

Just ordered all of the components for my new rig with 6870's. Hoping to get her running after the weekend.
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:21:39 PM
 #8

6870s should be getting more than 300 - I'm getting around 420 on mine - and I'm only running at 930Mhz clock to keep the temperature down.

Disable crossfire.

Use the official amd clock tool AMD GPU Clock tool and that let me change everything.

W

BiggieJohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:34:27 PM
 #9

6870s should be getting more than 300 - I'm getting around 420 on mine - and I'm only running at 930Mhz clock to keep the temperature down.

Disable crossfire.

Use the official amd clock tool AMD GPU Clock tool and that let me change everything.

W

I was getting the same before I cleaned up the KVM disaster and added the crossfire bridge cables.

what OS and miner are you running.  and what manufacture are the GPU's ?

PMC-1A11eCF2Rzqzy4PCrV9jabYv1fvYfmN2yc
Doge-D8KLtphcSB3qAkfjBdvceEMj9TJUiJrFd3
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:43:44 PM
 #10


I was getting the same before I cleaned up the KVM disaster and added the crossfire bridge cables.

what OS and miner are you running.  and what manufacture are the GPU's ?


XFX HD 5870 x2 no crossfire
Windows 7 x64
phoenix miner with phatk kernel with params -k phatk DEVICE=1 BFI_INT VECTORS AGGRESSION=11 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256
AMD GPU clock tweak tool manually tweaking to 939Mhz clock, 343Mhz Memory, stock voltage.
Seeing 420MH/s at 65 degreesC atm... might push the clock speed higher...

W

jonnynogood
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:49:37 PM
 #11


I was getting the same before I cleaned up the KVM disaster and added the crossfire bridge cables.

what OS and miner are you running.  and what manufacture are the GPU's ?


XFX HD 5870 x2 no crossfire
Windows 7 x64
phoenix miner with phatk kernel with params -k phatk DEVICE=1 BFI_INT VECTORS AGGRESSION=11 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256
AMD GPU clock tweak tool manually tweaking to 939Mhz clock, 343Mhz Memory, stock voltage.
Seeing 420MH/s at 65 degreesC atm... might push the clock speed higher...

W


are you using 5870's or 6870's?

i dont think 6870's can hit 4xx Mh no matter what you do


innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:57:58 PM
 #12


I was getting the same before I cleaned up the KVM disaster and added the crossfire bridge cables.

what OS and miner are you running.  and what manufacture are the GPU's ?


XFX HD 5870 x2 no crossfire
Windows 7 x64
phoenix miner with phatk kernel with params -k phatk DEVICE=1 BFI_INT VECTORS AGGRESSION=11 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256
AMD GPU clock tweak tool manually tweaking to 939Mhz clock, 343Mhz Memory, stock voltage.
Seeing 420MH/s at 65 degreesC atm... might push the clock speed higher...

W

I think you confused us. The 6870 cant go more than 330 mhash/s. You have a 5870 right?

willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:59:54 PM
 #13


are you using 5870's or 6870's?

i dont think 6870's can hit 4xx Mh no matter what you do


sorry - you're right - I'm running 5870s, next time I'll read the topic closer Smiley

W

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!