Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:37:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help! ati 5850 and 6870 in same system  (Read 1104 times)
comnam90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 06:16:00 AM
 #1

Help! I have a a ATI HD5850 currently in my system, and have just got a 6870.

I added the 6870 planning to running that as a separate miner in the same rig. However the 6870 isnt being picked up by guiminer nor is GPU-Z showing that the card is OpenCL enabled. Very confused!

I knew I couldnt crossfire them, but thought they would run side by side loll

Help if you can! would love to make this work!
1480718241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480718241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480718241
Reply with quote  #2

1480718241
Report to moderator
1480718241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480718241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480718241
Reply with quote  #2

1480718241
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 930



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 06:21:36 AM
 #2

Use a dummy plug.. or plug a old monitor into it.

http://TEKcoin.org https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=320404.0  https://twitter.com/TEKcoins   Cryptsy Screwed me recovery fund btc: 114EfeskR7RR9Lkankm6SrYUpy4ExTAxh8
LegitBit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 06:28:41 AM
 #3

Use a dummy plug.. or plug a old monitor into it.

+1

Donate : 1EiAKUmTVtqXsaGLKQQVvLT9DDnHsT7jTZ (Block Explorer)
comnam90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 06:50:15 AM
 #4

what is a dummy plug?
MOCT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 06:51:59 AM
 #5

what is a dummy plug?
Look here: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=200444

swusc2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306


Do your part for Bitcoin!


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 06:53:17 AM
 #6

A dummy plug is basically a VGA to DVI adapter that fakes a monitor being connected.

BTW next time you should direct your question to Technical Support Forum.

Impress your friends! Buy a bitcoin keychain!
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=30799.0
comnam90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 08:35:16 AM
 #7

Thank you all very much for all your help! will test it out in the morning and report back the results!
comnam90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 06:21:44 AM
 #8

Thanks for all your help! working 100% now!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!