Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:22:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 3.22-beta  (Read 1005 times)
andrew_jacksun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:52:03 AM
 #1

WHY NO GENERATE BUTTON?!?!?!

divide et impera ?

like my politics? thanks! help me buy sum Silky Asic Fpga
1MTSBKivkyYVUaDT9tZrGMSu99zS7kZDAE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481214163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214163
Reply with quote  #2

1481214163
Report to moderator
Dayofswords
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 08:10:14 AM
 #2

it's was the worse way to generate.

So, gone.

142u3uafy7bvxJXArDF9mo9e6LEFSef5Hr
andrew_jacksun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 11:17:47 AM
 #3

what a croc of shit

until there is a friendly exe on the frontpage, i am convinced bitcoin has been infiltraded

wheres satoshi is he ok with needing an iq to start generating?

like my politics? thanks! help me buy sum Silky Asic Fpga
1MTSBKivkyYVUaDT9tZrGMSu99zS7kZDAE
Man From The Future
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 12:29:19 PM
 #4

Obvious reason -it was a complete waste of time for anyone using it.

3.6MH/s on 4 3.6GHz cores, it gave me. UFAsoft got 16MH/s.

See the issue?

And since it's not pooled, on average you'd need to wait 9400 days for any bitcoins, and that's on current difficulty. (with 3.6MH/s)
titeuf_87
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 01:26:04 PM
 #5

what a croc of shit

until there is a friendly exe on the frontpage, i am convinced bitcoin has been infiltraded

wheres satoshi is he ok with needing an iq to start generating?
The option was removed because it was an inferior one: people would use it and complain they never got any bitcoins.

That way, people interested in mining, are forced to at least read up on it and experiment to see what works best for their system, as there are different miner applications.

15kfBM3TQ4PGzL7cKncU3su2pH7ZJmiLtr
Dayofswords
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 12:05:09 AM
 #6

what a croc of shit

until there is a friendly exe on the frontpage, i am convinced bitcoin has been infiltraded

wheres satoshi is he ok with needing an iq to start generating?

The POINT of a currency is to use, not to make it. If everyone though the ONLY way to get bitcoins was to hit that button and walk away, come back and see nothing,  they'd give up and go back to USD. If they actually waited the several years on the worse way possible, they'd be in the far negtive.

142u3uafy7bvxJXArDF9mo9e6LEFSef5Hr
gigitrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Bitcoins finest!!!


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 12:31:24 AM
 #7

what a croc of shit

until there is a friendly exe on the frontpage, i am convinced bitcoin has been infiltraded

wheres satoshi is he ok with needing an iq to start generating?

Which is stupider: a button that does nothing, or encouraging people to figure out how they can really get bitcoins?
FreeMoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


Strength in numbers


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2011, 01:19:56 AM
 #8

Generate switch still works if people want to be stupid?

Play Bitcoin Poker at sealswithclubs.eu. We're active and open to everyone.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!