Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 01:00:01 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: LTC reaper error 6 (and driver crash)  (Read 1879 times)
federicoaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2013, 10:18:52 AM
 #1

Hi, I'm new to LTC mining, I have a computer with an Nvidia GT620 (nothing big, but I just wanted to give it a try)
I downloaded reaper and set up the config files to mine ltc with gpu, using the Ozcoin ltc pool (http://newlc.ozco.in/)

First time I run it, after compiling the kernel  the my screen went black and after a while all the windows started to appear again, one by one and quite slowly. Reaper kept saying error 6 can't connect to server and the stats shown like 8 GH/s which is weird because I know I should expect something in the KH/s range.

I checked the hots name, if I use http://newlc.ozco.in, I just get error 6 and nothing else happen, no driver unstability and it says 0 H/s, but if I change the host by newlc.ozco.in (without the 'http://') first it says "longpoll detected" and then just error 6, and the driver gets unstable, with my computer crashing some times.

Any clue on how to make it work?
Thanks
1539781201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539781201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539781201
Reply with quote  #2

1539781201
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539781201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539781201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539781201
Reply with quote  #2

1539781201
Report to moderator
1539781201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539781201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539781201
Reply with quote  #2

1539781201
Report to moderator
elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 02:39:48 PM
 #2

Follow the cgminer build instructions they are better: https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer

Once you get cgminer built, building reaper should be easy... you won't need to specify any include dirs on the command line, etc..


BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!