Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2017, 07:32:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KVM switch?  (Read 964 times)
martinw79
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 11:19:50 AM
 #1

Do KVM switches pose any issues for PC's running miners?  All of my machines run win7.  If I add one to my setup I want to make sure it won't cause any issues as far as the OS not detecting a display and preventing the miners from working. 

Thanks for any feedback.

___________________
MW79
1498678334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498678334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498678334
Reply with quote  #2

1498678334
Report to moderator
1498678334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498678334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498678334
Reply with quote  #2

1498678334
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498678334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498678334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498678334
Reply with quote  #2

1498678334
Report to moderator
airdata
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 12:31:33 PM
 #2

I know some people use them.  On paper, it sounds like a good way to avoid the mess of dummy plugs, or setups like mine where I have to unplug video cables from one miner and move to the other to check stuff out!


martinw79
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 01:55:27 PM
 #3

I know some people use them.  On paper, it sounds like a good way to avoid the mess of dummy plugs, or setups like mine where I have to unplug video cables from one miner and move to the other to check stuff out!



Right, that's the idea.  My setup is a total mess, and only 3 PCs.  I am putting together a Rack for all equipment and would love to get away with a single LCD, Keyboard, Mouse.  But I don't want it to cause my GPU / miners to stop responding as a result.

___________________
MW79
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!