Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:04:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help - Cant get 5830s running  (Read 957 times)
Lightspeed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 01:16:18 PM
 #1

i've tried rpc-miner, gui miner, poclbm /w batch files and nothing works it all closes as soon as I start the apps

I had 2x gtx 570s but they are sitting nearby unused, i bought the 5830s today, the gtx 570s were running fine, i cant work out WTF I have to get to get this hashing

can someone PLEASE help, where are the ATI GPU setup guides ? Sad

Overclocking = money? Greatest full time hobby ever!
1AR2eheP4nckS3tuzZHG6ARYndeddxmeDg
1481285075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481285075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481285075
Reply with quote  #2

1481285075
Report to moderator
1481285075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481285075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481285075
Reply with quote  #2

1481285075
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481285075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481285075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481285075
Reply with quote  #2

1481285075
Report to moderator
1481285075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481285075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481285075
Reply with quote  #2

1481285075
Report to moderator
Lightspeed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 01:42:40 PM
 #2

doing fresh install of ati drivers :/

Overclocking = money? Greatest full time hobby ever!
1AR2eheP4nckS3tuzZHG6ARYndeddxmeDg
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 01:52:08 PM
 #3

doing fresh install of ati drivers :/

ok, pm me back when they've done and if they dont work.
Lightspeed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:00:02 PM
 #4

fixed mate /phew

Overclocking = money? Greatest full time hobby ever!
1AR2eheP4nckS3tuzZHG6ARYndeddxmeDg
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:09:23 PM
 #5

fixed mate /phew

Alright cool. Is BitMiner working now?
Lightspeed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:17:06 PM
 #6

yep only 1 GPU though

i'm actually a programmer and would love to offer you some quick feedback

now im keeping in mind that this is beta 3 and well at this point i'd be making sure stuff just works

GUI miner - when my open cl wasnt working for whatever reason (drivers probably), gui miner told me this - i'd imagine this is a must have ultimately

whooops.... just crashed mate (I was in here writing this heh)


See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at BitMiner.Form1.<>c__DisplayClass8.<SetBlock>b__7()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.InvokeMarshaledCallbackDo(ThreadMethodEntry tme)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.InvokeMarshaledCallbackHelper(Object obj)
   at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.runTryCode(Object userData)
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.RuntimeHelpers.ExecuteCodeWithGuaranteedCleanup(TryCode code, CleanupCode backoutCode, Object userData)
   at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
   at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean ignoreSyncCtx)
   at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.InvokeMarshaledCallback(ThreadMethodEntry tme)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.InvokeMarshaledCallbacks()


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
BitMiner
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/bitcoin/Beta%203/Vista%20%26%20Windows%207/BitMiner.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
Simple7
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/bitcoin/Beta%203/Vista%20%26%20Windows%207/Simple7.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.


anyway my feedback continued

i love a good GUI, but the tabs in yours has unreadable text on my screen

ahhhhh i'll write something nice and big for you in your main thread (PS, i'm a C# .NET programmer, I am very interested in putting together a specialized GUI for displaying a grand motherload of summary data on bitcoin mining, PM me if you like other people touching your code heh)

Overclocking = money? Greatest full time hobby ever!
1AR2eheP4nckS3tuzZHG6ARYndeddxmeDg
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:36:57 PM
 #7

Sure, i'd love to have some help. PM me if you want and we can talk more Smiley
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 03:02:26 PM
 #8

1)install amd/ati drivers
2)install amd stream sdk
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 03:05:39 PM
 #9

1)install amd/ati drivers
2)install amd stream sdk

Quote
fixed mate /phew
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!