Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 11:04:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Currency List empty  (Read 1154 times)
heidula
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2013, 05:26:46 PM
 #1

Today when I started electrum, the currency conversion list in the settings only shows "None" and there are no other choices there anymore. The currency conversion in the status bar also disappeared. What happened?
1532257444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532257444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532257444
Reply with quote  #2

1532257444
Report to moderator
1532257444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532257444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532257444
Reply with quote  #2

1532257444
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532257444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532257444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532257444
Reply with quote  #2

1532257444
Report to moderator
1532257444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532257444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532257444
Reply with quote  #2

1532257444
Report to moderator
1532257444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532257444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532257444
Reply with quote  #2

1532257444
Report to moderator
Pontius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2013, 07:17:01 PM
 #2

Either blockchain.info was completely down or unreachable for your Electrum client.
heidula
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2013, 10:00:32 PM
 #3

still does not work. blockchain.info is reachable
ThomasV
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1899
Merit: 1017



View Profile WWW
February 24, 2013, 07:18:06 AM
 #4

the problem is caused by a ssl handshake failure.
I'll see what I can do

edit: blockchain.info requests a client certificate, which explains the error.
I disabled SSL for now, because the client does not have a SSL certificate

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!