Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 04:54:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: guiminer flags  (Read 11855 times)
tonto
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 680


BubblesBit.com


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 04:48:08 PM
 #1

Sorry for the n00b question, but can someone post a list of the flags one can use with guiminer, and a description of them?
 
for instance, I have -v -w128 right now on mine since I saw it mentioned in the Hardware comparison chart...  but I'd like to know what they are, and additional flags as well Smiley 

.
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
1481388874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388874
Reply with quote  #2

1481388874
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481388874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388874
Reply with quote  #2

1481388874
Report to moderator
1481388874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388874
Reply with quote  #2

1481388874
Report to moderator
Dranko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 09:53:00 PM
 #2

I used to have same flags, but I've seen that adding -f1 improve a bit some Mhash (~3Mhash and it's more stable) but you may fell a bit "lag" on your system.
tonto
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 680


BubblesBit.com


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2011, 02:40:10 PM
 #3

ok this is what I meant, I found some more flags that may be relevant when using guiminer, and what they are:

-f FRAMES, --frames=FRAMES
                        will try to bring single kernel execution to 1/frames
                        seconds, default=30, increase this for less desktop
                        lag

  -a ASKRATE, --askrate=ASKRATE
                        how many seconds between getwork requests, default 5,
                        max 10
  -w WORKSIZE, --worksize=WORKSIZE
                        work group size, default is maximum returned by opencl
  -v, --vectors         use vectors

.
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
datguywhowanders
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 03:15:09 PM
 #4

Nebraska huh? Where at? I'm in Iowa myself.

Donations Welcome: 163id7T8KZ6MevqT86DjrBF2kfCPrQsfZE
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!