Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 08:15:10 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HD5870 and Palit GTX570 runing and mining on a single pc ?  (Read 2014 times)
krisiminiora
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:04:00 PM
 #1

Hey guys i am new to mining.I bought my pc 1 month ago and i didn't knew about the mining.. SO i bought a gaming GPU Palit gtx570 Sonic platinum...
I want to buy a new video card Radeon HD5870 and use it for mining with my nvidia card.
Is this possbile?? My configuration is


MOTHER BOARD:ASROCK p67 extreme 4 http://www.asrock.com/mb/vga.asp?Model=P67%20Extreme4
CPU:i7 2600K+Noctua dh14 @ stock
RAM:8gb Corsair Vengeance
MOTHER BOARD:ASROCK p67 extreme 4
GPU:palit GTX 570 Sonic platinum
PSU:700W COOLERMASTER silent pro M700
CASE:Coolermaster CM69
OS:Windows 7

What do you guys think ? Is this possbile currently with the gtx 570 and GUI MINER i am on  130 Mhash/s with my videocard slithly overclocked.Please help
1480839310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480839310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480839310
Reply with quote  #2

1480839310
Report to moderator
1480839310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480839310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480839310
Reply with quote  #2

1480839310
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480839310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480839310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480839310
Reply with quote  #2

1480839310
Report to moderator
krisiminiora
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 03:01:49 PM
 #2

Someone please ?
Lightspeed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 03:06:08 PM
 #3

i had 2x gtx 570 I wanted to use for gaming and bought 2x 5830s for farming

couldnt get the drivers to run side by side properly

I ended up trading both gtx 570s for cash + 5870 gpus

Overclocking = money? Greatest full time hobby ever!
1AR2eheP4nckS3tuzZHG6ARYndeddxmeDg
drcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 03:59:01 PM
 #4

I'm running a 5830 and gtx 260 in the PC with no problems at all, so I don't see any reason your setup shouldn't work. Your power supply is more than capable.

1PnecfWugmwNW8affHCE2K22APrTZtcFw4
krisiminiora
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 04:47:24 PM
 #5

I plan to sell the GTX570 and buy 3 x RADEON 5870  is my PSU with 700W enough ?
Or it will be better if i keep my gtx570 and buy 2 more RADEONS 5870 ? Is 700w enough for them ?
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 05:02:08 PM
 #6

I plan to sell the GTX570 and buy 3 x RADEON 5870  is my PSU with 700W enough ?
Or it will be better if i keep my gtx570 and buy 2 more RADEONS 5870 ? Is 700w enough for them ?
IMO, no in both cases. even if you mean "keep removed from system/PC" about 570 in 2nd case/variant.
but thats strongly depend what EXACTLY you PSU can output on 12+V bus[in Amps]. more likely that you need about 850W or more powerful , PSU.
krisiminiora
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 05:35:45 PM
 #7

So then i will use  2 x 5870 or   gtx570 and 5870 then i hope my PSU will be enough.
My next rig will be high end  Grin Thanks for the posts guys
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 07:10:59 PM
 #8

if you PSU is not powerful enough, you not miss it.
big bang and cloud of smoke make short fun -)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!