Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:22:01 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Uh ok Bitcoin Client doesn't work ... ?  (Read 1110 times)
bbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288

Bitcoin


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 08:15:08 PM
 #1

Ok....so if people can't receieve transactions how is Bitcoins going to work ?

Grant it I'm at a University so could be a firewall but here is the story....

I got tips sent to me to my payment address nothing has shown up in 3 days.... :/

I did get some from the free faucet of 0.02 which did arrive but I wanted to send it to mybitcoin.com  so I did and it hasn't arrived :/

seems like bitcoins is flawed to me ?

My info is:  0 connections / 128223 blocks / 2 transactions

how is bitcoin going to go mainstream if people can't use it ? Huh
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480861321
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861321

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861321
Reply with quote  #2

1480861321
Report to moderator
1480861321
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861321

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861321
Reply with quote  #2

1480861321
Report to moderator
1480861321
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861321

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861321
Reply with quote  #2

1480861321
Report to moderator
khornate
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 08:31:25 PM
 #2

It's probably your university firewall blocking it. I'm in the UK and it's working fine for me. If you can connect through your mobile phone, give that a try.
bbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288

Bitcoin


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 08:35:14 PM
 #3

It's probably your university firewall blocking it. I'm in the UK and it's working fine for me. If you can connect through your mobile phone, give that a try.

When you say mobile phone you mean the bitcoin client or  mybitcoin.com   ?
khornate
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 09:28:17 PM
 #4

I mean the bitcoin client. Your uni is probably filtering the ports it needs to make connections and download blocks. If coins aren't transferring to mybitcoin.com then maybe you entered the wrong address? It shouldn't take more than a few hours max to confirm.
benjamindees
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 09:38:33 PM
 #5

Try the following:
Code:
bitcoin -noirc -addnode=122.103.238.28 -addnode=24.63.84.124 -addnode=76.123.179.75 -addnode=204.62.14.42

Civil Liberty Through Complex Mathematics
mewantsbitcoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 11:27:45 PM
 #6

You are not connected to the network.
If you're on 32 bit system, open cmd and run:

Code:
cd c:\program files\bitcoin
Code:
bitcoin.exe -addnode=69.164.218.197 -addnode=64.22.103.150 -addnode=173.242.112.53 -addnode=178.79.147.99 -addnode=184.106.111.41 -addnode=91.85.220.84 -addnode=173.224.125.222 -addnode=86.5.50.90

if it's 64bit system replace "program files" with "program files (x86)"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!