Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:27:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Coins showing on blockexplorer but not on UI  (Read 862 times)
I_am_Elmo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 02:09:40 AM
 #1

Also, it shows I have 1 connection and 2813 blocks downloaded and it's not moving. Is there a reason and easy fix for these?

I have used the search function and come up with nothing  Huh
1481347670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347670
Reply with quote  #2

1481347670
Report to moderator
1481347670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347670
Reply with quote  #2

1481347670
Report to moderator
1481347670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347670
Reply with quote  #2

1481347670
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481347670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347670
Reply with quote  #2

1481347670
Report to moderator
1481347670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347670
Reply with quote  #2

1481347670
Report to moderator
1481347670
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347670

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347670
Reply with quote  #2

1481347670
Report to moderator
bitlotto
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


BitLotto - best odds + best payouts + cheat-proof


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2011, 02:23:06 AM
 #2

Also, it shows I have 1 connection and 2813 blocks downloaded and it's not moving. Is there a reason and easy fix for these?

I have used the search function and come up with nothing  Huh

You could download the blockchain here: http://bitcoin.bluematt.me/bitcoin-nightly/blockchain-nightly/
if you don't want to wait. Close bitcoin. Download it. Move it to where the blockchain is stored on your computer. The Bitcoin network is a little slow at the moment.

*Next Draw Feb 1*  BitLotto: monthly raffle (0.25 BTC per ticket) Completely transparent and impossible to manipulate who wins. TOR
TOR2WEB
Donations to: 1JQdiQsjhV2uJ4Y8HFtdqteJsZhv835a8J are appreciated.
Meizirkki
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
October 01, 2012, 12:58:17 PM
 #3

Hi.. necroposting because I have this problem.

I made a new wallet and sent coins to it. According to blockchain they are on their way:
http://blockchain.info/address/1LTxQT9iVQsv6khmJQz2zNHSUU9DKygRM4

But my wallet is still showing nothing after 8 confirmations.
I have 8 active connections and blockchain up to date (201381 atm).

Any tricks I could try? I would really hate to have to redownload the entire blockchain as it takes two days. :/

EDIT: Nevermind! I found this -rescan option that fixed everything. Thanks.
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 02:08:51 AM
 #4

A lot of time launching the client with the "-rescan" option will fix this problem.

I made an easy launcher to do this along with a few other tools in my "BTC/LTC Tools for Newbies" package: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=113707.0

These tools are very basic but they are designed to help those who may not be very technically inclined. Most of these tools are as easy as dropping into the appropriate folder and double-clicking.

Instructions are in the included "README" files.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!