Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:20:52 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 4th 5830 not detecting - Biostar 890FX  (Read 739 times)
Genrobo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 12:42:28 PM
 #1

I have two rigs, each with the same setup.
4 cards detect on one
Only 3 cards detect in the other
Naturally you'd think the failure point was the card itself, but I've individually tested all of the cards, including that one.
It's fine.

Could this be an issue with the motherboard? Or could it be the PSU?
Hard to imagine the PSU being able to pump enough juice for 3 cards, but not a 4th... Especially when I have the exact same PSU in my other setup.

PC Power and Cooling 950w Silencer MK II

17YwW6cuSbXLT8cvvdAcfy1iHyPkhVE7CG
Donations welcome, not required.
I'll be honest, any donations aren't used for a good cause, they go directly to booze, food, herbal substances Wink, and computer hardware.
I will squander the money, but hell, at least you know one person is having a good time.
1481311252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481311252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481311252
Reply with quote  #2

1481311252
Report to moderator
1481311252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481311252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481311252
Reply with quote  #2

1481311252
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481311252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481311252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481311252
Reply with quote  #2

1481311252
Report to moderator
1481311252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481311252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481311252
Reply with quote  #2

1481311252
Report to moderator
1481311252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481311252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481311252
Reply with quote  #2

1481311252
Report to moderator
Lightspeed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 02:57:16 PM
 #2

have you tested all the slots / is it a specific slot that isn't working?

Overclocking = money? Greatest full time hobby ever!
1AR2eheP4nckS3tuzZHG6ARYndeddxmeDg
Genrobo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 08:20:09 PM
 #3

Yes, one slot, but the thing is, that slot only doesn't work IF all 4 cards are plugged in, otherwise that single slot will work fine.

17YwW6cuSbXLT8cvvdAcfy1iHyPkhVE7CG
Donations welcome, not required.
I'll be honest, any donations aren't used for a good cause, they go directly to booze, food, herbal substances Wink, and computer hardware.
I will squander the money, but hell, at least you know one person is having a good time.
J0k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 08:25:01 PM
 #4

Do you have enough Power?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!