Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2017, 12:06:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Strange Exception  (Read 696 times)
SleepMachine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 04:25:35 PM
 #1

First time i've ever had a problem with the official bitcoin client. I'm using version 0.3.21
I just got this exception.


Just posting this to help the developers locate bugs etc.

Donations very welcome here: 17bndgTEETo2fqiAaNn5cx6FMtt2ZHJfzk
1495886773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495886773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495886773
Reply with quote  #2

1495886773
Report to moderator
1495886773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495886773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495886773
Reply with quote  #2

1495886773
Report to moderator
Transactions can optionally carry transaction fees. Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get the fee. The Bitcoin client will sometimes force you to pay a fee when it thinks that no miner will accept your transaction otherwise.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495886773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495886773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495886773
Reply with quote  #2

1495886773
Report to moderator
joan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 05:39:34 PM
 #2

What were you doing when it happened ?
Can you reproduce it at will, and what is the reproduction scenario ?
Windows XP ?

Someone had the same error here, not sure if he fixed it.
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 06:23:00 PM
 #3

1st guess: compromised system integrity?[malware and etc]
SleepMachine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:07:08 AM
 #4

@Bailey
You can never rule malware out completely.

@Joan
The error message from that other guy said "address already in use" though.
I can't reproduce the error. The error was simply there when i sat down at the computer.
The OS is Windows XP.
However, i can think of 2 things that are a little out of the ordinary.
#1 - Explorer.exe has crashed once since the last reboot. That might have caused something.
#2 - I have changed the locale/region in the windows control panel to Japanese. (as you can see from the yen symbols in the screenshot)

Other than that, nothing comes to mind.

Donations very welcome here: 17bndgTEETo2fqiAaNn5cx6FMtt2ZHJfzk
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!