Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 03:10:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Strange Exception  (Read 741 times)
SleepMachine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 04:25:35 PM
 #1

First time i've ever had a problem with the official bitcoin client. I'm using version 0.3.21
I just got this exception.


Just posting this to help the developers locate bugs etc.

[ CENTRA ] Multi-Blockchain Worldwide Debit Card & Insured Wallet
▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚
FacebookSlackTwitter ‣ GithubMediumANN Thread
1511104200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511104200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511104200
Reply with quote  #2

1511104200
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511104200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511104200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511104200
Reply with quote  #2

1511104200
Report to moderator
1511104200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511104200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511104200
Reply with quote  #2

1511104200
Report to moderator
joan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 05:39:34 PM
 #2

What were you doing when it happened ?
Can you reproduce it at will, and what is the reproduction scenario ?
Windows XP ?

Someone had the same error here, not sure if he fixed it.
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 06:23:00 PM
 #3

1st guess: compromised system integrity?[malware and etc]
SleepMachine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:07:08 AM
 #4

@Bailey
You can never rule malware out completely.

@Joan
The error message from that other guy said "address already in use" though.
I can't reproduce the error. The error was simply there when i sat down at the computer.
The OS is Windows XP.
However, i can think of 2 things that are a little out of the ordinary.
#1 - Explorer.exe has crashed once since the last reboot. That might have caused something.
#2 - I have changed the locale/region in the windows control panel to Japanese. (as you can see from the yen symbols in the screenshot)

Other than that, nothing comes to mind.

[ CENTRA ] Multi-Blockchain Worldwide Debit Card & Insured Wallet
▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▞▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚▬▬▬▚
FacebookSlackTwitter ‣ GithubMediumANN Thread
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!