Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 12:29:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 512MB GeForce 9600 GT Unable to DL OpenCL  (Read 2447 times)
Roy.Handal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 08:08:49 PM
 #1

Hello, so I'm trying to get into Mining bitcoin but I can't download or work OpenCL.
If I try to open it, a black screen with a message pops up for literally a split second making it impossible for me to see what's wrong. Any help please?
1511137761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511137761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511137761
Reply with quote  #2

1511137761
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511137761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511137761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511137761
Reply with quote  #2

1511137761
Report to moderator
1511137761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511137761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511137761
Reply with quote  #2

1511137761
Report to moderator
Roy.Handal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 09:51:26 PM
 #2

bump
Anyone please? I would love to get this going for me soon
mewantsbitcoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:01:42 PM
 #3

If that's a macbook pro you're trying to mine on, get yourself Diablo miner and follow the instructions on the wiki
https://github.com/Diablo-D3/DiabloMiner
Roy.Handal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:31:29 PM
 #4

If that's a macbook pro you're trying to mine on, get yourself Diablo miner and follow the instructions on the wiki
https://github.com/Diablo-D3/DiabloMiner
No I'm on windows 7 =/
LegitBit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:32:17 PM
 #5

Hello, so I'm trying to get into Mining bitcoin but I can't download or work OpenCL.
If I try to open it, a black screen with a message pops up for literally a split second making it impossible for me to see what's wrong. Any help please?

You might be trying to run a miner directly.

Make a shortcut, then follow instructions for that miner to add "flags" to the shortcut, then launch from there.

You are seeing the CMD-line interface launch then quit because no flags are present telling the program what to do.

Alternatively if you are on windows (I suspect you are) Use GUIMiner which provides a visual interface that you can launch like a normal program.

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=3878.0


Donate : 1EiAKUmTVtqXsaGLKQQVvLT9DDnHsT7jTZ (Block Explorer)
LegitBit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:40:04 PM
 #6

Here is an example:


The Red area is what will be automatically filled, the blue area is where you put your "flags" that tell the program what to do.




Donate : 1EiAKUmTVtqXsaGLKQQVvLT9DDnHsT7jTZ (Block Explorer)
Roy.Handal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 07:16:42 AM
 #7

You know, I'm sorta disappointed because it's still not working. I downloaded what you sent me and attempted to begin mining and I just recieved 0 khash/s.
Can someone let me know what reliable program there is to mine with 512 MB GeForce 9600 GT.
Ok, let me at least summarize my issues.
1) I have Dwolla, deepbit, and bitcoin accounts all ready
2) I need to find out how to use a mining program to begin
3) I'm having issues downloading OpenCL

Someone please help =/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!