Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 09:20:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: n00b looking for a good miner for an AMD rig  (Read 1522 times)
the_joey_o
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 11:24:45 PM
 #1

I'm basically looking for a miner that will run both an AMD CPU & GPU. I have an
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition AM3 CPU & a HIS H577FK1GD AMD Radeon HD 5770 GPU. Is there a miner that will work both?

I am currently using Ufasoft's miner (although I haven't updated in a while). If I'm understanding things correctly, Ufasoft's miner is set up to run Intel CPUs and AMD GPUs, and so I'm not putting my CPU to work. I'm currently running at about 66.6Mhash/s.

Thanks in advance!
1532337643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532337643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532337643
Reply with quote  #2

1532337643
Report to moderator
1532337643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532337643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532337643
Reply with quote  #2

1532337643
Report to moderator
1532337643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532337643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532337643
Reply with quote  #2

1532337643
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532337643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532337643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532337643
Reply with quote  #2

1532337643
Report to moderator
1532337643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532337643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532337643
Reply with quote  #2

1532337643
Report to moderator
kokojie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 11:26:35 PM
 #2

unasoft's miner will run any CPU+GPU

You can also use guiminer, it can run a cpu miner like rpc

btc: 15sFnThw58hiGHYXyUAasgfauifTEB1ZF6
the_joey_o
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 01:11:30 AM
 #3

unasoft's miner will run any CPU+GPU

You can also use guiminer, it can run a cpu miner like rpc

Thanks. I tried GUIminer, and for some reason, I couldn't get it to work. I posted under the GUIminer thread for help and am awaiting a reply. In the meantime, I'll just keep on using ufasoft.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!