Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 04:12:48 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AntMiner S9 - Stops Hashing still using power  (Read 1820 times)
ukzerosniper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2016, 03:48:23 PM
 #1

Hi Guys,

We have an AntMiner S9 which seems to stop hashing but still uses power.

When i log into the gui it shows that the miner is doing 0GHs.

When i check the meter on the wall it shows a draw of 1000w.

I have upgraded the firmware and reconfigured from scratch. 

It is setup to mine at antpool.

All other 9 S9s are hashing without issue, and 2x S7 are also mining without issue.

The logs show as follows.

Kernel Log
Code:

SLUB: HWalign=64, Order=0-3, MinObjects=0, CPUs=2, Nodes=1
Hierarchical RCU implementation.
NR_IRQS:16 nr_irqs:16 16
sched_clock: 32 bits at 100MHz, resolution 10ns, wraps every 42949ms
Console: colour dummy device 80x30
Calibrating delay loop... 1196.85 BogoMIPS (lpj=5984256)
pid_max: default: 32768 minimum: 301
Mount-cache hash table entries: 512
CPU: Testing write buffer coherency: ok
ftrace: allocating 17687 entries in 52 pages
CPU0: thread -1, cpu 0, socket 0, mpidr 80000000
Setting up static identity map for 0x804ab220 - 0x804ab278
CPU1: failed to come online
Brought up 1 CPUs
SMP: Total of 1 processors activated (1196.85 BogoMIPS).
CPU: All CPU(s) started in SVC mode.
devtmpfs: initialized
NET: Registered protocol family 16
fpga bridge driver
DMA: preallocated 256 KiB pool for atomic coherent allocations
L310 cache controller enabled
l2x0: 8 ways, CACHE_ID 0x410030c9, AUX_CTRL 0x32460000, Cache size: 524288 B
syscon fffef000.l2-cache: regmap [mem 0xfffef000-0xfffeffff] registered
syscon ffd05000.rstmgr: regmap [mem 0xffd05000-0xffd05fff] registered
syscon ffc25000.sdrctl: regmap [mem 0xffc25000-0xffc25fff] registered
syscon ff800000.l3regs: regmap [mem 0xff800000-0xff800fff] registered
syscon ffd08000.sysmgr: regmap [mem 0xffd08000-0xffd0bfff] registered
hw-breakpoint: found 5 (+1 reserved) breakpoint and 1 watchpoint registers.
hw-breakpoint: maximum watchpoint size is 4 bytes.
altera_hps2fpga_bridge fpgabridge.2: fpga bridge [hps2fpga] registered as device hps2fpga
altera_hps2fpga_bridge fpgabridge.2: init-val not specified
altera_hps2fpga_bridge fpgabridge.3: fpga bridge [lshps2fpga] registered as device lwhps2fpga
altera_hps2fpga_bridge fpgabridge.3: init-val not specified
altera_hps2fpga_bridge fpgabridge.4: fpga bridge [fpga2hps] registered as device fpga2hps
altera_hps2fpga_bridge fpgabridge.4: init-val not specified
bio: create slab <bio-0> at 0
FPGA Mangager framework driver
SCSI subsystem initialized
usbcore: registered new interface driver usbfs
usbcore: registered new interface driver hub
usbcore: registered new device driver usb
pps_core: LinuxPPS API ver. 1 registered
pps_core: Software ver. 5.3.6 - Copyright 2005-2007 Rodolfo Giometti <giometti@linux.it>
PTP clock support registered
Switching to clocksource timer0
NET: Registered protocol family 2
TCP established hash table entries: 8192 (order: 4, 65536 bytes)
TCP bind hash table entries: 8192 (order: 4, 65536 bytes)
TCP: Hash tables configured (established 8192 bind 8192)
TCP: reno registered
UDP hash table entries: 512 (order: 2, 16384 bytes)
UDP-Lite hash table entries: 512 (order: 2, 16384 bytes)
NET: Registered protocol family 1
RPC: Registered named UNIX socket transport module.
RPC: Registered udp transport module.
RPC: Registered tcp transport module.
RPC: Registered tcp NFSv4.1 backchannel transport module.
hw perfevents: enabled with ARMv7 Cortex-A9 PMU driver, 7 counters available
arm-pmu arm-pmu: PMU:CTI successfully enabled for 1 cores
NFS: Registering the id_resolver key type
Key type id_resolver registered
Key type id_legacy registered
NTFS driver 2.1.30 [Flags: R/W].
jffs2: version 2.2. (NAND) © 2001-2006 Red Hat, Inc.
msgmni has been set to 1984
io scheduler noop registered (default)
Serial: 8250/16550 driver, 2 ports, IRQ sharing disabled
ffc02000.serial0: ttyS0 at MMIO 0xffc02000 (irq = 194) is a 16550A
console [ttyS0] enabled
altera_fpga_manager ff706000.fpgamgr: fpga manager [Altera FPGA Manager] registered as minor 0
brd: module loaded
denali-nand-dt ff900000.nand: Dump timing register values:acc_clks: 4, re_2_we: 20, re_2_re: 20
we_2_re: 12, addr_2_data: 14, rdwr_en_lo_cnt: 2
rdwr_en_hi_cnt: 2, cs_setup_cnt: 2
ONFI param page 0 valid
ONFI flash detected
NAND device: Manufacturer ID: 0x2c, Chip ID: 0xda (Micron MT29F2G08ABAEAWP), 256MiB, page size: 2048, OOB size: 64
Bad block table found at page 131008, version 0x01
Bad block table found at page 130944, version 0x01
5 ofpart partitions found on MTD device denali-nand
Creating 5 MTD partitions on "denali-nand":
0x000000000000-0x000001000000 : "NAND Flash Boot Area 16MB"
0x000001000000-0x000002000000 : "NAND Flash Boot Area backup1 16MB"
0x000002000000-0x000003000000 : "NAND Flash Boot Area backup2 16MB"
0x000003000000-0x00000b000000 : "NAND Flash jffs2 Root Filesystem 128MB"
0x00000b000000-0x000010000000 : "NAND Flash jffs2 Root Filesystem 80MB"
dw_spi_mmio fff00000.spi: master is unqueued, this is deprecated
CAN device driver interface
c_can_platform ffc00000.d_can: invalid resource
c_can_platform ffc00000.d_can: control memory is not used for raminit
c_can_platform ffc00000.d_can: c_can_platform device registered (regs=bf8dc000, irq=163)
stmmac_hw_init: 1000M
stmmac - user ID: 0x10, Synopsys ID: 0x37
Ring mode enabled
DMA HW capability register supported
Enhanced/Alternate descriptors
Enabled extended descriptors
RX Checksum Offload Engine supported (type 2)
TX Checksum insertion supported
Enable RX Mitigation via HW Watchdog Timer
libphy: stmmac: probed
eth0: PHY ID 0007c0f1 at 0 IRQ POLL (stmmac-0:00) active
usbcore: registered new interface driver usb-storage
mousedev: PS/2 mouse device common for all mice
i2c /dev entries driver
Synopsys Designware Multimedia Card Interface Driver
dwmmc_socfpga ff704000.dwmmc0: couldn't determine pwr-en, assuming pwr-en = 0
dwmmc_socfpga ff704000.dwmmc0: Using internal DMA controller.
dwmmc_socfpga ff704000.dwmmc0: Version ID is 240a
dwmmc_socfpga ff704000.dwmmc0: DW MMC controller at irq 171, 32 bit host data width, 1024 deep fifo
mmc_host mmc0: Bus speed (slot 0) = 50000000Hz (slot req 400000Hz, actual 396825HZ div = 63)
dwmmc_socfpga ff704000.dwmmc0: 1 slots initialized
ledtrig-cpu: registered to indicate activity on CPUs
usbcore: registered new interface driver usbhid
usbhid: USB HID core driver
oprofile: using arm/armv7-ca9
TCP: cubic registered
NET: Registered protocol family 10
sit: IPv6 over IPv4 tunneling driver
NET: Registered protocol family 17
NET: Registered protocol family 15
can: controller area network core (rev 20120528 abi 9)
NET: Registered protocol family 29
can: raw protocol (rev 20120528)
can: broadcast manager protocol (rev 20120528 t)
can: netlink gateway (rev 20130117) max_hops=1
8021q: 802.1Q VLAN Support v1.8
Key type dns_resolver registered
VFP support v0.3: implementor 41 architecture 3 part 30 variant 9 rev 4
ThumbEE CPU extension supported.
Registering SWP/SWPB emulation handler
mmc_host mmc0: Bus speed (slot 0) = 50000000Hz (slot req 300000Hz, actual 297619HZ div = 84)
mmc_host mmc0: Bus speed (slot 0) = 50000000Hz (slot req 200000Hz, actual 200000HZ div = 125)
mmc_host mmc0: Bus speed (slot 0) = 50000000Hz (slot req 100000Hz, actual 100000HZ div = 250)
mmc_host mmc0: Bus speed (slot 0) = 50000000Hz (slot req 400000Hz, actual 396825HZ div = 63)
mmc_host mmc0: Bus speed (slot 0) = 50000000Hz (slot req 300000Hz, actual 297619HZ div = 84)
mmc_host mmc0: Bus speed (slot 0) = 50000000Hz (slot req 200000Hz, actual 200000HZ div = 125)
mmc_host mmc0: Bus speed (slot 0) = 50000000Hz (slot req 100000Hz, actual 100000HZ div = 250)
jffs2: Empty flash at 0x00fd5050 ends at 0x00fd5800
jffs2: jffs2_scan_eraseblock(): Node at 0x058587fc {0x1985, 0xe002, 0xe0021985) has invalid CRC 0x00000044 (calculated 0xd7cd6a7b)
jffs2: jffs2_scan_inode_node(): CRC failed on node at 0x0585d7e4: Read 0xffffffff, calculated 0x786366e8
VFS: Mounted root (jffs2 filesystem) on device 31:3.
devtmpfs: mounted
Freeing unused kernel memory: 328K (8065b000 - 806ad000)
eth0: device MAC address fe:eb:12:7f:e4:7e
init phy ok
PHY DMA init OK
eth0: device MAC address 80:a0:08:79:05:02
init phy ok
PHY DMA init OK
IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): eth0: link is not ready
libphy: stmmac-0:00 - Link is Up - 100/Full
IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_CHANGE): eth0: link becomes ready
In axi fpga driver!
Original value in RESET_MANAGER_BASE_ADDR + BRGMODRST_ADDR is 0x0
request_mem_region OK!
AXI fpga dev virtual address is 0xbf942000
*base_vir_addr = 0xc504
In fpga mem driver!
request_mem_region OK!
fpga mem virtual address is 0xc0000000
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250_interrupt: 112 callbacks suppressed
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250_interrupt: 398 callbacks suppressed
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250_interrupt: 770 callbacks suppressed
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250_interrupt: 1481 callbacks suppressed
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250_interrupt: 556 callbacks suppressed
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194
serial8250: too much work for irq194

Monitor Page
Code:
Mem: 25664K used, 990508K free, 0K shrd, 0K buff, 6192K cached
CPU: 90.9% usr 9.0% sys 0.0% nic 0.0% idle 0.0% io 0.0% irq 0.0% sirq
Load average: 1.93 2.03 2.02 3/66 30098
PID PPID USER STAT VSZ %VSZ CPU %CPU COMMAND
25854 25853 root S < 165m 16.5 0 90.7 /usr/bin/bmminer --version-file /usr/bin/compile_time --api-listen --default-config /config/bmminer.conf
30084 30082 root R 2836 0.2 0 9.0 top -b -n 1
223 1 root S 6020 0.5 0 0.0 /usr/bin/monitor-recobtn /usr/bin/factory_config_reset.sh
186 1 root S 3084 0.3 0 0.0 /usr/bin/ntpd -p /var/run/ntp.pid -g
235 1 root S 2840 0.2 0 0.0 /sbin/getty 115200 ttyS0
236 1 root S 2840 0.2 0 0.0 /sbin/getty 38400 tty1
237 1 root S 2836 0.2 0 0.0 {monitorcg} /bin/sh /sbin/monitorcg
173 1 root S 2836 0.2 0 0.0 udhcpc -b -t 10 -A 10 -x hostname AMS9_7 -i eth0
30082 201 root S 2836 0.2 0 0.0 /bin/sh /www/pages/cgi-bin/monitor.cgi
30085 30082 root S 2836 0.2 0 0.0 /bin/sh /www/pages/cgi-bin/monitor.cgi
201 1 root S 2776 0.2 0 0.0 /usr/sbin/lighttpd -f /etc/lighttpd.conf
15098 237 root S 2704 0.2 0 0.0 sleep 3m
192 1 avahi S 2612 0.2 0 0.0 avahi-daemon: running [AMS97.local]
193 192 avahi S 2612 0.2 0 0.0 avahi-daemon: chroot helper
25853 1 root S 2556 0.2 0 0.0 {screen} SCREEN -S bmminer -t bmminer -m -d /usr/bin/bmminer --version-file /usr/bin/compile_time --api-listen --default-config /config/bmminer.conf
183 1 root S 2092 0.2 0 0.0 /usr/sbin/dropbear -r /config/dropbear_rsa_host_key -p 22
1 0 root S 1688 0.1 0 0.0 init [5]
72 1 root S 1676 0.1 0 0.0 /usr/bin/monitor-ipsig
9 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [rcu_sched]
22 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kworker/0:1]
3 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [ksoftirqd/0]
64 2 root SWN 0 0.0 0 0.0 [jffs2_gcd_mtd3]
6 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kworker/u4:0]
2 0 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kthreadd]
4 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kworker/0:0]
5 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kworker/0:0H]
7 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [migration/0]
8 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [rcu_bh]
10 2 root RW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [migration/1]
11 2 root RW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [ksoftirqd/1]
12 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kworker/1:0]
13 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kworker/1:0H]
14 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [khelper]
15 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kdevtmpfs]
16 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [netns]
17 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [writeback]
18 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [bioset]
19 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kblockd]
20 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [khubd]
21 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [rpciod]
23 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [khungtaskd]
24 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kswapd0]
25 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [fsnotify_mark]
26 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [nfsiod]
34 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [fff00000.spi]
39 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kpsmoused]
40 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [dw-mci-card]
41 2 root SW< 0 0.0 0 0.0 [deferwq]
42 2 root SW 0 0.0 0 0.0 [kworker/u4:2]
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
July 02, 2016, 07:42:37 PM
 #2

If you are root root  to access the gui it change it to :

 root   

!QAZ5thn&UJM$$1234


     use a  long password  different then root    some thing like the one above

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ukzerosniper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2016, 06:52:26 AM
 #3

If you are root root  to access the gui it change it to :

 root   

!QAZ5thn&UJM$$1234


     use a  long password  different then root    some thing like the one above

Thanks for your advice,  can you see any reason in the logs why the miners would stop mining?  And if you do, can you advise me how I can correct it?  I have literally no idea myself on this one.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 12:25:11 AM
 #4

If you are root root  to access the gui it change it to :

 root   

!QAZ5thn&UJM$$1234


     use a  long password  different then root    some thing like the one above

Thanks for your advice,  can you see any reason in the logs why the miners would stop mining?  And if you do, can you advise me how I can correct it?  I have literally no idea myself on this one.

I think if you are burning power and have an internet connection  it may be misdirected .

if you are burning power and have no internet if should show in the logs.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ukzerosniper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 08:19:59 AM
 #5

If you are root root  to access the gui it change it to :

 root   

!QAZ5thn&UJM$$1234


     use a  long password  different then root    some thing like the one above

Thanks for your advice,  can you see any reason in the logs why the miners would stop mining?  And if you do, can you advise me how I can correct it?  I have literally no idea myself on this one.

I think if you are burning power and have an internet connection  it may be misdirected .

if you are burning power and have no internet if should show in the logs.

It isnt misdirected.  The hardware actually shows 0GHs.

Also, when it is mining, it works fine, it just hits this strange mode where it stops and is appearing to burn power without actually doing anything.

I copied the logs at the beginning of the thread, do you know what to look for to help diagnose this issue?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 03:18:47 PM
 #6

If you are root root  to access the gui it change it to :

 root  

!QAZ5thn&UJM$$1234


     use a  long password  different then root    some thing like the one above

Thanks for your advice,  can you see any reason in the logs why the miners would stop mining?  And if you do, can you advise me how I can correct it?  I have literally no idea myself on this one.

I think if you are burning power and have an internet connection  it may be misdirected .

if you are burning power and have no internet if should show in the logs.

It isnt misdirected.  The hardware actually shows 0GHs.

Also, when it is mining, it works fine, it just hits this strange mode where it stops and is appearing to burn power without actually doing anything.

I copied the logs at the beginning of the thread, do you know what to look for to help diagnose this issue?

I looked at the logs after I posted and frankly can't see the issue.  since you have working s-9s'  and since this one works  a line by line comparison between a good  s-9 and the dud is in order.

 I also suspect  the psu may have an issue since it is burning watts well under the norm of 1300 watts (1000 watts) or  you have a rapid fire internet dropout return like a light flickering

I have had your issue happen on s-3's .  I would burn ¾ power and get no hash.

It was an internet issue as I was dropping my internet on one unit.  I replaced the eth net wire and all worked.

I would swap the net cable on the s-9 end with a steady s-9  watch for a day.

if it still happens I would swap a psu with a steady s-9  for a day.

if it still happens I would ask more questions here to see if some one has your problem.

It could be the controller is rapid fire dropping net connection.  and the issue is the port on the controller.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ukzerosniper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 04:26:58 PM
 #7

Nice one.

Ill take a look in the next couple of days and give it a go.

Thanks.
flameruk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2016, 09:05:29 PM
 #8

Don't Antminers mine locally if the Internet connection goes down?
As said above check cables, change port on switch etc.

Find my P2POOL node at www.ukp2pool.uk:9332

Donations for operating node?
BTC  1CYevtGy3aqr1reuq7CFceNFAT7snsz3VM
ukzerosniper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2016, 02:43:33 PM
 #9

I have now changed the ethernet cable and also assigned static network details.

I cannot run the traceroute test via the gui, however, when i login via SSH and run a traceroute to any address it returns all hops fine.  The gui just comes back with "Ajeax Error".

I have re flashed with the 600M firmware.  Same issue.

Basically, from command line, all networking seems fine.

Will see how it goes moving forward.  Ill keep you all in the loop.
majestymage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 501


WPP ENERGY - BACKED ASSET GREEN ENERGY TOKEN


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2016, 07:19:58 PM
 #10

i have the same issue with an s-7 Angry

﹏﹏﹋﹌﹌ WPP ENERGY ﹌﹌﹋﹏﹏
≈ WORLD POWER PRODUCTION ≈

████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████
ukzerosniper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 09:57:09 AM
 #11

i have the same issue with an s-7 Angry

I have done some experimenting.

It would appear that the solution to my issue has been to simply manually specify the IP address details.

When I checked

Code:
route -n

I would not have a default route when I picked up by DHCP. 

I have set it statically, and all is working well.

It has 9 other S9 miners and 2x S7 miners in the same switch.... None of them had the issue, and I changed the cable... Same problem.

Odd.. Bottom line, it appears to be working now.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!