Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 02:27:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Electrum 1.7 opening up debug window?  (Read 1627 times)
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2013, 09:15:55 PM
 #1

When I run Electrum 1.7 on my Windows x64 bit machine it loads a DOS screen that looks like a debug window or something. What's this window for and do you know what these errors are?


Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\PROGRA~2\Electrum\gui\gui_lite.py", line 969, in update
    self.update_completions()
  File "C:\PROGRA~2\Electrum\gui\gui_lite.py", line 1006, in update_completions
    completions = completions + self.wallet.aliases.keys()
AttributeError: Wallet instance has no attribute 'aliases'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\PROGRA~2\Electrum\gui\gui_lite.py", line 969, in update
    self.update_completions()
  File "C:\PROGRA~2\Electrum\gui\gui_lite.py", line 1006, in update_completions
    completions = completions + self.wallet.aliases.keys()
AttributeError: Wallet instance has no attribute 'aliases'

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
1513391230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513391230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513391230
Reply with quote  #2

1513391230
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ThomasV
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1892



View Profile WWW
March 18, 2013, 08:33:58 AM
 #2

thanks for the report. I fixed that bug in git.
I will make a 1.7.1 release this week-end, that fixes the bugs reported during this week.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
March 19, 2013, 02:51:37 AM
 #3

thanks for the report. I fixed that bug in git.
I will make a 1.7.1 release this week-end, that fixes the bugs reported during this week.

Makes me a little weary to use the client if the bugs are right in front of me. This is a BETA, right?

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
RoxxR
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 07:15:01 AM
 #4

Yeah, having debug mode ON in a final release sure doesn't look good. Can we expect this version to be reliable with real money use?
ThomasV
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1892



View Profile WWW
March 19, 2013, 08:27:50 AM
 #5

Yeah, having debug mode ON in a final release sure doesn't look good. Can we expect this version to be reliable with real money use?

The core of Electrum is very stable. The bug reported by the OP is a minor GUI issue, that only affects address completions.

Small GUI bugs like this are to be expected in any major release, because there are so many different ways to use a GUI, developers cannot test all of them.
In contrast, there is only a small set of functions in the core of the software. A bug there would be noticed immediately.


Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile WWW
March 19, 2013, 08:53:19 AM
 #6

Yeah, having debug mode ON in a final release sure doesn't look good. Can we expect this version to be reliable with real money use?

Debug mode is not enabled; the fact that a console windows opens does not mean the application runs in debug mode. This is purely to provide you, the end user, with the option to use the command line flags.


Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!